QUALIFY: The Atlantis Grail (Book One)

QUALIFY: The Atlantis Grail (Book One)

707K Reads 36.3K Votes 55 Part Story
VeraNazarian By VeraNazarian Completed

WINNER - The Fiction Awards 2016 -

The Asteroid is coming... Your options: die or Qualify.
I am Gwen Lark. Nerd, klutz, loser, awkward smart girl. Somehow, I will save you all.
* * *
In 2047 an extinction level asteroid is hurtling toward Earth, and the descendants of ancient Atlantis have returned from the stars in their silver ships to offer humanity help. But they can only save a tiny percent of Earth's teenage population. To be chosen, you must Qualify.
* * *
​A high-octane dystopian SF teen romance adventure from a two-time Nebula Award Nominated author, in the vein of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES. Nerd, geek, and awkward smart girl Gwen Lark must compete against other Earth teens, including her high school crush sexy Logan Sangre, in order to Qualify for interplanetary rescue from an asteroid apocalypse.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Buy the final, complete book here:
   
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RALWMLM/
    
Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/qualify-vera-nazarian/1120954171?ean=2940150200227
    
Apple iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/qualify/id954670123?mt=11

  • action
  • aliens
  • apocalyptic
  • asteroid
  • colonization
  • competition
  • contest
  • dystopian
  • exploration
  • friendship
  • high-school
  • nerd
  • relationships
  • rivalry
  • romance
  • siblings
  • space
  • survival
  • teen
  • yathriller
annatest annatest Oct 07
knockoff hunger games?
                              can't you wish for the asteroid to go away if you win?
Harmonymer Harmonymer Mar 22
If your moms not going with you to qualify then what does her cured cancer matter?
dilucas4444 dilucas4444 Sep 26
I'm not athletic. At all. I can't do sports but I can do real life, if that makes sense. 
                              I can snowboard, if that counts. 
                              Otherwise I fit the requirements. I think.
dragonrush dragonrush Sep 29
then someone could wish for the asteroid to go the f*ck away?
You know with all the space rocks out there I'm surprised one hasn't hit the Earth yet...well then again I guess the dinosaurs probably were hit by a big one.  Poor thunder lizards.
AfrikReader AfrikReader May 30
I have had this book on my reading list for about a month now. Now, I wondered why I never read it. The beginning is so captivating.