QUALIFY: The Atlantis Grail (Book One)

QUALIFY: The Atlantis Grail (Book One)

846K Reads 44.2K Votes 55 Part Story
VeraNazarian By VeraNazarian Completed

Series Optioned for Film! - WINNER - The Fiction Awards 2016
* * *
The Asteroid is coming... Your options: die or Qualify.
I am Gwen Lark. Nerd, klutz, loser, awkward smart girl. Somehow, I will save you all.
* * *
In 2047 an extinction level asteroid is hurtling toward Earth, and the descendants of ancient Atlantis have returned from the stars in their silver ships to offer humanity help. But they can only save a tiny percent of Earth's teenage population. To be chosen, you must Qualify.
* * *
​A high-octane dystopian SF teen romance adventure from a two-time Nebula Award Nominated author, in the vein of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES. Nerd, geek, and awkward smart girl Gwen Lark must compete against other Earth teens, including her high school crush sexy Logan Sangre, in order to Qualify for interplanetary rescue from an asteroid apocalypse.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Buy the final, complete book here:
   
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RALWMLM/
    
Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/qualify-vera-nazarian/1120954171?ean=2940150200227
    
Apple iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/qualify/id954670123?mt=11

  • action
  • aliens
  • apocalyptic
  • asteroid
  • colonization
  • competition
  • contest
  • dystopian
  • exploration
  • featured
  • film
  • friendship
  • high-school
  • nerd
  • optioned
  • relationships
  • rivalry
  • romance
  • sciencefiction
  • siblings
  • slowburn
  • space
  • survival
  • teen
  • yathriller
annatest annatest Oct 07, 2017
knockoff hunger games?
                              can't you wish for the asteroid to go away if you win?
RachelMcKie RachelMcKie Dec 31, 2017
I've just read the first two draft chapters of book 4 survive in this series.  The story has come so far and its been a long time since I read the first book, so here I am revisualising it all.  Love this series.
ImperfectlynPerfect ImperfectlynPerfect Sep 26, 2017
I'm not athletic. At all. I can't do sports but I can do real life, if that makes sense. 
                              I can snowboard, if that counts. 
                              Otherwise I fit the requirements. I think.
suelwhite suelwhite Jan 12
Whats the point in asking after the damage is done???...its written that they come to rescue....and of course...they wont do magical things life repaire the damage done by ateroid tothe whole damn earth!
dragonrush dragonrush Sep 29, 2017
then someone could wish for the asteroid to go the f*ck away?
BookshelfBattle BookshelfBattle Nov 15, 2017
You know with all the space rocks out there I'm surprised one hasn't hit the Earth yet...well then again I guess the dinosaurs probably were hit by a big one.  Poor thunder lizards.