For every story tagged #WattPride this month, Wattpad will donate $1 to the ILGA
Pen Your Pride

technothriller

Blackquest 40 by jeff_bond
#1
Blackquest 40by
** 1ST PRIZE, SHADOW AWARDS MYSTERY/THRILLER ** Deb Bollinger has no time for corporate training. Her company's top engineer at just twenty-seven, Deb has blocked off he...
  • adultfiction
  • danger
  • drama
+18 more
Big Data: A Startup Thriller Novel by LucasCarlson
#2
Big Data: A Startup Thriller Novelby Lucas Carlson
If you think artificial intelligence is dangerous, then you don't know the real threat to humanity's future... Luna Valencia is the founder of the hottest artificial int...
  • thriller
  • entrepreneurship
  • startup
+16 more
Invader [COMPLETE] by marjoryk
#3
Invader [COMPLETE]by Marjory Kaptanoglu
[From a 2018 Featured Author] In the vein of 10 CLOVERFIELD LANE, when a woman washes up on a Pacific island with no memory of who she is, she teams up with a mysterious...
  • scifi
  • featured
  • scifi-adventure
+17 more
Cytronica by RubenStelliswolfe
#4
Cytronicaby Ruben Stelliswolfe
For students of the Wynter Academy, the virtual world of Cytronica is the perfect after-school hangout. A private realm just for them and the local bots-no teachers, no...
  • action
  • scifi
  • cyber
+12 more
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Trilogy Book I) - An Extended Sample by GerardONeill
#5
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Tri...by Gerard O'Neill
For fans of The Atlantis Gene, The Hunger Games, and Red Rising, a high-suspense, action-filled, sci-fi novel in which a teenager from the outback discovers an internati...
  • scary
  • suspense
  • dystopian
+17 more
Girl Drowning by marjoryk
#6
Girl Drowningby Marjory Kaptanoglu
[From a Featured Author] 17-year-old Sierra finds the dead body of the water district manager floating down the river. Suddenly nearly everyone in sleepy Los Patos, Cali...
  • scifi
  • adventure
  • scary
+15 more
I Told You, Eli Oxley by ChaseManning2
#7
I Told You, Eli Oxleyby Chase Manning
Banks will be hacked. Hearts will be broken. Watty Winner in the Best New Voices category! I TOLD YOU, ELI OXLEY is a novel about guilt, money, hacking, temptation and f...
  • computers
  • dorkdiaries
  • dork
+15 more
Pandora's Tesseract by TheEggDog
#8
Pandora's Tesseractby Delta Hexium
Random, unconnected stories.
  • parody
  • romance
  • technothriller
Justification for Murder - Book 1 in the Darcy Lynch Series by ElinBarnes
#9
Justification for Murder - Book 1...by ElinBarnes
How far would you go to get something you desperately need? Detective Darcy Lynch licks his wounds as a desk jockey after an undercover case gone bad. He's handed a hit...
  • biomedical
  • crime
  • police
+6 more
#KillAydaKhoury by LucretiaCastillo
#10
#KillAydaKhouryby Lucretia Castillo
Ayda Khoury's first job out of college is as a SIGINT spy for the National Security Agency. She even gets to work signals assurance for nuclear negotiations with Iran--j...
  • spy
  • anonymous
  • spies
+10 more
Anarchy of the Mice by jeff_bond
#11
Anarchy of the Miceby
"Nibble, nibble. Until the whole sick scam rots through." When anarchist-hackers the Blind Mice begin crippling the country's worst corporations -- the "D...
  • technothriller
  • wattys2018
  • suspense
+18 more
The Heartbreaker #Wattys2017 by alisonswan94651
#12
The Heartbreaker #Wattys2017by Alison Swan
Highest Ranking #106 |15/03/18| "Under a pretty smile, there's always a secret." "In a world full of faces, I'm the mask." "Revenge can be swee...
  • badgirl
  • technothriller
  • mindgames
+22 more
Arrows of the Leviathan by jrda123
#13
Arrows of the Leviathanby Jeremy Dooley
IN 2020, the world's economies collapsed. The cost of food and energy skyrocketed to unimaginable levels. The nations of the world ground to a halt. The people desperate...
  • technothriller
  • dystopian
  • dystopia
+9 more
Everland by UnixornQueen23
#14
Everlandby 🌟Saajidah Adams🌟
It may sound like the fantasy land you knew as a child but it's far from that. It's a place of everlasting punishment and fear with no escape. Virtual reality has never...
  • dystopian
  • teen
  • thriller
+17 more
Disappeared by MairaDawn
#15
Disappearedby Maira
Highest rank in Mystery/Thriller #303. Special Award in Gold Awards, 2nd in The Dizzy Awards, 1st place in Chaos Awards. A woman. A missing set of keys. A day can change...
  • completed
  • fantasy
  • featured
+12 more
The Genesis Illusion by bclauer
#16
The Genesis Illusionby William C. Lauer
After the murder of a colleague in NYC Paul Jacobs, a nerd UN statistician, and his biochemist girlfriend continue their friend's work by investigating an unusual number...
  • cozymystery
  • technothriller
  • new
+7 more
You are MINE....   [Completed] by GandaBerunda
#17
You are MINE.... [Completed]by GandaBerunda
What do you do when you are lonely and get an online friend who understands you like a soulmate? How do you feel when someone else peeps into your private life? This sto...
  • stalker
  • thriller
  • technothriller
+17 more
Deep Black: Aurora Dawn by OwenMcGrath
#18
Deep Black: Aurora Dawnby OwenMcGrath
The spy plane soared unseen over the planet. Its seeming target was a rising Asian power. But another empire that traded in addiction and human misery would really feel...
  • spyplane
  • hypersonicflight
  • electronicespionage
+7 more
Devastation by demospanic
#19
Devastationby Kimber Alberson
Join us as Maranda Hannah and Marci work together to solve the story behind international and domestic terrorism. Since their meeting several years prior, they have beco...
  • scifiaction
  • terrorism
  • featured
+5 more
Monster Run | Short Horror Story (for now) by Ellen_Reese
#20
Monster Run | Short Horror Story (...by Ellen Reese
A rich man created a cruel game out of boredom. He separated families by injecting a yellow liquid in their spines that glows when two of the yellow-spined people (AKA t...
  • fear
  • horror
  • runescape
+16 more