Hello! I'm Leigh (and yes, that's still pronounced "lee" not "lay"). It came to my attention that I've had the same bio for over a year, so here goes an attempt at trying to make myself sound more intelligent and interesting than before:

I'm still a five-foot-eight nineteen-year-old living a secret life on the internet (though slightly less secret now, as I worked up the courage to tell my two best friends). As of now, I'm a second year student at the University of Birmingham. Things about me you need to be aware of? Probably the following: I have a love-hate relationship with writing; I enjoy having people fangirl over my British accent, and I am obsessed with the TV show Catfish. To the point where it's probably unhealthy.

Obviously, there's more to me than that, but you're probably better off searching through my ask.fm (25000 answers strong - get a life, Leigh) if you want to know the ins and outs.

Enjoy your visit to my profile, I guess. Better go read my stories now.

Follow me on twitter:

Follow me on instagram:

Subscribe to my YouTube channel:

Second account (fan fiction only):

Just to let you know, I don't take reading requests. Please don't ask me to read your story as the message will be deleted. Don't take it personally.
  • Location:
  • Joined:
    5 years ago
leigh_ leigh_ 18 days ago
Hi, guys! For fans of Trapeze, I have some exciting news...
      I am honoured to have been chosen as one of the featured authors on Apryl Baker's blog, My Crazy Corner. All through the months of August...
View all conversations

Featured work.

Camp Runaway

Social data: 99.4K reads. 7.7K votes. 2.3K comments.

Description: Seb and Ellie have three things in common: (1) They've both been forced into spending their summer as counselors at Camp Raukawee, Manitoba. (2) Approximately twenty-three hours of their days are spent listen...

#108 in Teen Fiction


Other Works by leigh_.


4.2M 107K 21.1K

“Not just a flavour, but a way of life.” When seventeen-year-old Flo Kennedy is forced to up sticks an...

#264 in Teen Fiction


2.1M 64.5K 13K

For seventeen-year-old Corey Ryder, life on the road is all she’s ever known. A trainee trapeze artist i...

Musically Gifted? Well, I Used to Play the Recorder...

Musically Gifted? Well, I Used to Play the Recorder...

867K 26.9K 5.3K

“Remind me again why I thought spending six weeks with a bunch of hyperactive, sweaty and supposedly ‘mu...

Double Vision

Double Vision

75.6K 3.9K 632

“My sister passed away over a month ago. The last time I saw her was yesterday.” When eighteen-year-old...

#305 in Paranormal

Story Reading List

Story Reading List

Story Reading List