Tina Whittle's Tai Randolph/Trey Seaver series - featuring intrepid gunshop owner Tai and her corporate security agent partner Trey - has garnered starred reviews in Kirkus, Publisher's Weekly, Booklist, and Library Journal. Published by Poisoned Pen Press, this Atlanta-based series debuted with The Dangerous Edge of Things, followed by Darker Than Any Shadow (2012) and Blood, Ash and Bone (2013) and Deeper Than the  Grave(2014).

The 5th book in the series releases -- Reckoning and Ruin -- is available now!

A two-time nominee for Georgia Author of the Year in 2012, Whittle's short fiction has appeared in The Savannah Literary Journal, Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine, and Gulf Stream, which selected her story "Lost Causes and Other Reasons to Live" as the 2004 winner of their Mystery Fiction contest. When not writing or reading, she enjoys golf, sushi, tarot cards, and spending time with her family (one husband, one daughter, one neurotic Maltese and two bossy chickens).
  • JoinedJune 27, 2014

Stories by Tina Whittle
The Seventh Rule of Swimming by TinaWhittle
The Seventh Rule of Swimming Short Story
From the Author: I am lucky enough to have two protagonists in my crime fiction series - my narrator, Tai Randolph, and her partner in both romance and crime solving, former SWAT cop Trey Seaver. Because I write in...
U-Turns and Other Tricky Maneuvers: Epilogue to THE DANGEROUS EDGE OF THINGS by TinaWhittle
U-Turns and Other Tricky Maneuvers: Epilogue to THE DANGEROUS EDGE OF... Short Story
THE DANGEROUS EDGE OF THINGS ends with Tai making a fateful U-turn, taking her back to Trey's apartment. This is what happened ten minutes later.
Gathering by TinaWhittle
Gathering Short Story
Blood, Ash and Bone ends with Tai driving Trey and herself back to Atlanta in her beloved Camaro. I'd originally included an epilogue, but my editors convinced me the ending was strong enough to stand on its own...
6 Reading Lists