WATTPAD STAR IN THE PAID STORY ANTHOLOGY, THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY
https://my.w.tt/starsaligned
WATTYS 2018 LONGLISTED (THE ARTIST'S HISTORY)
FEDERATION OF WRITERS SCOTLAND COMMENDED
JAM WITH WORDS FIRST CHAPTER AWARD
@CLNighters editor https://www.wattpad.com/user/CLNighters

I'm Emma, a freelance copywriter and wannabe novelist. I get paid to write in one world. The other one? Not so much. Come with me on a fictional journey. Updates twice a week or more.

Full-length completed free to read books here (chick lit, romcom, gay romance and vampire stuff)
A Leap of Faith: https://www.wattpad.com/story/221184355-a-leap-of-faith-a-free-to-read-covid-19-love-story
Beautiful Biters: https://www.wattpad.com/story/207891524-beautiful-biters-a-free-to-read-original-vampire
Highland Fling: https://www.wattpad.com/story/164480382-highland-fling-a-modern-funny-romance-complete
Highland Wedding: https://www.wattpad.com/story/201636308-highland-wedding-a-free-to-read-romantic-comedy
Highland Chances: https://www.wattpad.com/story/220730423-highland-chances-a-free-to-read-heart-warming
Artists Town: https://www.wattpad.com/story/214885981-artists-town-a-free-to-read-coming-of-age-tale
The Art Guy: https://www.wattpad.com/story/121671575-the-art-guy-18%2B-complete
The Artist's History: https://www.wattpad.com/story/143775845-the-artist%27s-history-18%2B-wattys2018-longlist
High Heels and Pink Glitter: https://www.wattpad.com/story/89165802-high-heels-and-pink-glitter-18%2B-complete-free-to

I've also got numerous short stories featuring the characters from my Highland Books. Some of my writing contains adult content. I make that clear in the description.

The awesome Highland Books covers are by Enni Tuomisalo, enni@yummybookcovers.com

I live with my husband and two VERY demanding cats close to the bonny, bonny banks of Loch Lomond - 'you tak the high road, and I'll tak the low, and I'll be in Scotland afore ye...'

Happy reading! I'm grateful for all messages/comments.

Emma x
  • UK
  • JoinedMay 6, 2015



Last Message
SavvyDunn SavvyDunn Nov 13, 2020 03:58PM
Crime's not my thing (love reading it; terrible at writing it) but if you're a budding Agatha Christie in the making, Sisters in Crime is offering a discount for membership during #NaNoWriMo. They ha...
View all Conversations

Stories by Emma Baird
Beautiful Fighters-a vampire FREE TO READ story (15+) by SavvyDunn
Beautiful Fighters-a vampire FREE...
Dating a vampire is never straightforward... romantic dinners a deux are out the window for a start when only...
Highland Christmas-a FREE TO READ heart-warming, laugh out loud chick lit book by SavvyDunn
Highland Christmas-a FREE TO READ...
Christmas-joy, happiness and family fun, right? As new parents and the co-owners of a village hotel, Gaby and...
ranking #44 in women See all rankings
The Girl Who Swapped (15+) by SavvyDunn
The Girl Who Swapped (15+)
What do you do when you find yourself in a strange body and a different life? The Girl Who Swapped is about t...
2 Reading Lists