This profile celebrates the life and works of L.M. Montgomery. All of the works listed here are in the public domain. This profile is maintained by the Wattpad Ambassadors.

Lucy Maud Montgomery (November 30, 1874 - April 24, 1942), called "Maud" by family and friends and publicly known as L. M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning with Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908.
  • Clifton, Prince Edward Island
  • JoinedMarch 5, 2014


Last Message
LMMontgomery LMMontgomery Jul 20, 2017 09:12AM
Hey everyone :) We just published "The Story Girl". We'd really appreciate if all of you could please check it out! :)
View all Conversations

Stories by Lucy Montgomery
Anne of Green Gables (1908) by LMMontgomery
Anne of Green Gables (1908)
Anne of Green Gables recounts the adventures of Anne Shirley, a young orphan girl mistakenly sent to Matthew...
ANNE OF AVONLEA (Completed) by LMMontgomery
Following Anne of Green Gables (1908), the book covers the second chapter in the life of Anne Shirley. This b...
ANNE of the ISLAND (Completed) by LMMontgomery
ANNE of the ISLAND (Completed)
Anne Of The Island is the third book in the Anne of Green Gables series, written by Lucy Maud Montgomery abou...