Hi there! I'm the USA TODAY bestselling author of two action-packed thriller series' featuring strong female leads (Leine Basso and Kate Jones). An avid reader for most of my life, it pissed me off that there weren't more books with that kind of female character, so  in 2005 I decided to write one. Fast-forward to 2016 and the plethora of women characters with a penchant for kick-assery has evolved in a BIG way. 

Outstanding!

If you enjoy stories about strong women, I think you'll like Kate and Leine. Why not check them out? The first book in each series is free! (A Killing Truth and Bad Spirits) :)

Below is a list of the books I've published so far (links go to my website):

Serial Date: http://dvberkom.com/book/serial-date-leine-basso-1/

Bad Traffick: http://dvberkom.com/book/bad-traffick-leine-basso-2/

The Body Market: http://dvberkom.com/book/the-body-market-leine-basso-3-2/

Cargo: http://dvberkom.com/book/cargo-leine-basso-crime-thriller-4/

A Killing Truth: http://dvberkom.com/book/a-killing-truth/

The Kate Jones Thriller Series, Vol. 1 (includes the 1st 4 novellas in the Kate Jones series: Bad Spirits, Dead of Winter, Death Rites, Touring for Death): http://dvberkom.com/book/the-kate-jones-thriller-series-vol-1/

Cruising for Death: http://dvberkom.com/book/cruising-for-death-kate-jones-thriller-5/

Yucatan Dead: http://dvberkom.com/book/yucatan-dead-kate-jones-thriller-6/

A One Way Ticket to Dead: http://dvberkom.com/book/a-one-way-ticket-to-dead/

Thanks for stopping by--feel free to leave a comment. I'd love to meet you.
  • Pacific Northwest
  • JoinedNovember 26, 2012



Last Message
dvberkom dvberkom Jun 26, 2016 07:46PM
Just wanted to let everyone know that the eBook for CARGO, Leine Basso Thriller #4, is #FREE through tomorrow (6/27/16). Here's a link to the book's page on my website with each retailer's availabili...
View all Conversations

Stories by DV Berkom
A Killing Truth (A Leine Basso Thriller Prequel) by dvberkom
A Killing Truth (A Leine Basso Thriller Prequel) Mystery / Thriller
A deadly assassin. A perpetual target. A double-cross she never saw coming... They say the truth will set you free, but what if it kills you first? Before serial killers and drug cartels, she faced the ultimate bet...
Bad Spirits by dvberkom
Bad Spirits Mystery / Thriller
Kate Jones is on the run with a backpack full of money, intent on finding her way back to the United States from Mexico. Unfortunately, a ruthless drug lord named Salazar is just as intent on finding her, retrievin...
2 Reading Lists