Sherry D. Ficklin is a full time writer from Colorado where she lives with her husband, four kids, two dogs, and a fluctuating number of chickens and house guests. She can often be found browsing her local bookstore with a large white hot chocolate in one hand and a towering stack of books in the other. That is, unless she's on deadline at which time she, like the Loch Ness monster, is only seen in blurry photographs. She is the author of several YA novels ranging from contemporary romance to science fiction. In her spare time she co-hosts the Pop Lit Divas radio show and is constantly trying to take over the world. 
  • Grand Junction, Colorado
  • JoinedJanuary 10, 2015



Last Message
SherryFicklin SherryFicklin Jun 08, 2015 10:34PM
Hey all! My wonderful publishers over at Clean Teen have given me permission to post my YA novel Losing Logan here in it's entirety. So, go read it before they realize what they've done! lol. Also...
View all Conversations

Stories by Sherry Ficklin
Playing With Fire by SherryFicklin
Playing With Fire Teen Fiction
"Heart-pounding," -Reader's Favorite Reviews. "5 Stars!" Fans of Veronica Mars and Scorpion will devour this fast-paced, cyber thriller. Still recovering from her blemished past, Farris is no st...
Chasing Daybreak by SherryFicklin
Chasing Daybreak #749 in Paranormal
Isabel Stone wanted a normal life. But when the unexpected death of her father leaves her at the helm of the family business, things quickly go from weird to worse. Vampires are on the loose and out of the coffin...
Losing Logan by SherryFicklin
Losing Logan Teen Fiction
Normally finding a hot guy in her bedroom wouldn’t irritate Zoe so badly, but finding her childhood friend Logan there is a big problem. Mostly because he’s dead. As the only person he can make contact with, he co...