Jennifer Gilby Roberts has a degree in physics and a postgraduate certificate in computing, so a career writing fiction was inevitable really. She was born and grew up in Surrey/Greater London, but now lives in Richmond, North Yorkshire with her husband, small daughter, two middle-aged cats and a lot of dust bunnies.

Taking care of her daughter is now her main job, but previously she worked many thrilling jobs in administration. In these she learned the real truth of business: that every successful executive would be lost without their PA.

She can also be found getting red-faced at zumba class, reading historical porn (as her husband calls it – Regency romance to the rest of us) and humming nursery rhymes while going round Tesco. Her current obsessions include toffee crisp bars, Costa fruit coolers and the TV show Torchwood.

JGR writes chick lit novels and short stories featuring sweet (occasionally sexy) romance, dry humour and things going tits-up. They will especially appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes and Jane Costello.
  • JoinedDecember 20, 2013




Stories by Jennifer Gilby Roberts
All the World's a Page (part of the Cupid on the Loose! anthology) by JenniferRoberts5
All the World's a Page (part of the Cupid on the Loose! anthology) ChickLit
One of ten stories in Cupid on the Loose! A Valentine's Day Anthology of Short Stories (available on all major platforms and usually free to download). When The One Who Got Away suddenly crosses her path - five yea...