kpop opinions

By lo0kim0mnia43

4.6K 340 710

mostly sOnG opinions cuz i dont watch much content More

everglow
itzy
i never die
itzy
my bias list
dislikes
opinions pg.1
txt
soloists
dreamcatcher
random 1
underrated GGs
dreamcatcher
twice
random 2
opinions pg. 2
stanning popular groups
formula of love
groups
debuting minors
gidle
2022
dreamcatcher
4th gen (aespa & enhypen)
iz*one & loona
confessions pg.2
loona & izone again
2022
tri.be & lightsum
post iz*one
soloists
2022 pt2
weeekly stayc purple kiss
fav & least fav
title tracks
dissing songs i dont like
1 & 2
top 10
twice
rocket punch
tier ranking (dreamcatcher)
tiktok p1ss
ateez
everglow
top 15 underrated
october 2022
post-izone pt2
songs of the same title
songs w/ similar names
loona solos
top 2022 bsides
2022 comebacks
top 10
groups
groups
4th gen
ranking debut songs
lesserafim
fav albums of groups
who i noticed first
best vs my fav
skz & ateez
songs dat got meh into groups
update
skzreplay
fav song ranking
itzy opinions
wonyoung
random opinions
itzy
loved & hated songs
2022 releases
fav/leastfav song on albums
dreamcatcher albums
dreamcatcher
itzy albums
bts and bp
everglow albums
txt albums
fav's title tracks
thorough list of kpop songs i hate

my confessions

67 6 8
By lo0kim0mnia43

mah confessions rnt juicy or anything but here they r:

#1) i used to pronounce ATEEZ as "uhteez" instead of "ayeteez" because it was how i initially read them after my friend introduced me to them in their early years... my thought was never corrected until some fan said it on a video (thank god i'd never said that name outloud in front of anybody before...)

#2) i used to say "N.C.T.-zen" instead of "ncitizen" cuz yknow~ anyways it's soooo convenient lol

#3) i used to make fun of the fact that "ARMY" & "MOA" sounded nothing like "BTS" & "TXT" (as if stuff like "carat" & "universe" didn't exist, as well as "Forever" & "Neverland" from 2 of my top groups) unlike "once" & "insomnia" that made sense and "ReVeluv", "midzy", "atiny", "igot7" (i mean "aghase"??), "ikonic", "BLINK", "aroha", "STAY", "nctzen", "exol", "monbebe", "engene", etc. that sounded similar to the group name where u cld guess which group the fandom belonged to... because i believed u had to have knowledge to know and cldnt guess LMAOOO

#4) for no reason (the tiniest first impression/assumption) i'd diSLiKe certain groups (at least 4.5 groups) (maybe due to their group name or their place mentioned) and soloists (at least 3), and the actual REAL first impression would change my mind instantly and turn meh over sides LOL- after learning my lesson multiple times, i decided to stop listening to others before i developed my own unbiased opinion and always thoroughly check out something... (my opinion is never swayed by somebody else IF II ALREADY HAVE A PREVIOUS OPINION, so whenever i don't, sometimes what i hear just prematurely fills up the knowledge i don't have lol) (not listening at all)

#5) sometimes i do look at idols and believe they're less good looking than others (and i do pay attention to visuals even though i don't find them that important IRL so ig in kpop even though most do-) while i WORSHIP the visuals of others- i don't straight up think an idol is "ugly" in my mind but i often do notice the presence/absence of the same flaws i hate on myself (yknow, how we tend to observe others based on our on tendencies & opinions)- (i never leave comments or say anything out loud tho,, so i won't be saying any names here)- i still think merit (so vocals, dance, performance, rap, etc. in kpop and sOmEtHinG academic or unique IRL) is more important than visuals (which is why i find it pointless if II MYSELF waste money/time on plastic surgery to fix certain flaws, but maybe not idols since it matters more to them), but i'd be lying if i said i didn't pay attention to visuals or if they were completely 100% uSeLeSs

#6) i actually pay a lot of attention to the hEiGhT of idols (due to my height being one of the things i despise most abt mahself but also proportion LOL)^^ (i look at it literally at da same time i look at positions & nationalities)- and i like neVeR look at weight LOL cuz idc abt a nUmBeR- i'm more likely to say i want to LOOK LIKE one idol if they're taller (although my best bet is to take what i have and completely transform it into something else better (so diff) THAT INCLUDES LEG LENGTH but not just completely cOpY someone else *just inspired by them*)- (i usually like to say "i don't wanna be someone else, i just wanna be a WAYYYYYY better version of mahself" cuz i think it's dumbb to assume we know everything abt someone else's life even if we think we see it,, and i think the "visuals" of someone is a completely dumb reason to want them as opposed to opportunities & talent)

#7) before i realized how high expectations were for idols, i didn't understand why idols would get sOoOoOOo stressed when they'd make a mistake on stage (like slipping or falling) on korean shows as i thought "tHeYd suReLy understand" when i'd only read the comments in english... i didn't realize that chill western people had completely different standards than koreans lol (that's why it'd always be a big deal for music shows but they'd go hard even during tours to the US, let alone promotions) for example, english-speaking fans would call mistakes iconic and claim they "forgive" the idol while the idol would get stressed while hiding it behind a professional face~

i'll post of more if i can think of more~

Continue Reading

You'll Also Like

538K 8.8K 57
Prefrences about your favorite Kpop Girl Groups!! (GXG) I do take requests so comment awayyyy! Hope you enjoy this story :)
32.8K 895 90
Just some thoughts of mine
158K 2.1K 181
These are not mine and are all xmale reader Of course I'll write some one shots and imagines, but most won't be mine. Mostly BTS stuff with the occas...
Wattpad App - Unlock exclusive features