Status: The Halloween Blog Hop went well. Editing the upcoming anthology Strange Circumstances and finishing A Life of Death's Podiobook Recordings (2 years ago)


Name Weston Kincade
Location Saint Paul, Virginia
Birthday Mar 11
Member Since Mar 20, 2011
Votes Received 6
Profile Page
icon22_web.png icon22_twitter.png icon22_smashwords.png

Creative writing has always been a passion, and I have helped invest in future writers for years while teaching high school English. In my spare time I write poetry, short stories, and have completed two novels. I am currently working on the sequel to Invisible Dawn in the Altered Realities Series. As the wordsmithing process continues, I find great ideas in the oddities of mundane life and stretch the boundaries of human understanding.


A Life of Death (Chapters 1-3)

A Life of Death (Chapters 1-3)

3 parts / 8 pages, updated Mar 20, 2011PG
My second novel, A Life of Death, was published in June 2011. A paranormal coming-of-age story about one boy's pain and hardship endured in a small Virginia to... read more
230 reads votes 2 comments 5
Invisible Dawn: Book One of Altered Realities (Prologue & First Four Chapters)

Invisible Dawn: Book One of Altered Realities (Prologue & First Four Chapters)

5 parts / 21 pages, updated Mar 20, 2011PG
Invisible Dawn is the first book of the Altered Realities series and the debut novel of Weston Kincade. To keep a promise and save his long-lo... read more
332 reads votes 4 comments 5

WestonKincade's Reading List

Message Board

Login or Facebook Sign in with Twitter

Recent Votes

White LiesThe Life And Times Of A ChairSniffa

Recent Comments

Thank you very much. I truly appreciate it and hope you enjoy the rest of the book.
A Life of Death (Chapters 1-3)

Okay, a few comments to help it flow better... try using fewer adverbs. You can find them by doing a word search for "ly " because most of them...
Just Fantastic

The first book reviewer/literary critic to read A Life of Death gave it more than five stars. The review can be found at...
A Life of Death (Chapters 1-3)

Please let me know what you think. I'd love the feedback.
A Life of Death (Chapters 1-3)

Thanks for the compliment. I hope you enjoy the complimentary chapters. The rest can be found at
Invisible Dawn: Book One of...

Science FictionFantasyTeen FictionParanormalIndustry InsiderThe Pub