Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

Blackstone

Blackstone

TraftonCrandall
32 parts / 101 pages, updated Jan 17, 2015Completed
Now a Wattpad Featured Story! Eliza Grant is Different. Born with the power to control The Wend - The Dark Energy of the Universe - she has always felt like an Outcast, a Lo... read more
66,628 reads votes 2,847 comments 384
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
25 parts / 75 pages, updated May 24, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
81,316 reads votes 4,946 comments 2,774
Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 90 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
157,731 reads votes 5,564 comments 454
Sterile Skies

Sterile Skies

scrawls
38 parts / 213 pages, updated May 24, 2015Video
IMPORTANT NOTICE This premises is under high surveillance No unauthorised personnel allowed passed the gates Under no circumstances do the cell doors open. They must rema... read more
451,550 reads votes 19,587 comments 9,445
Dolly and Mink

Dolly and Mink

hellday
4 parts / 12 pages, updated May 27, 2015
A tale of two boys (yes, BOYS) that desperately try getting away from their past. Dolton Derwilliger escapes his town to shake off the authorities after he murders a man c... read more
2,329 reads votes 108 comments 110
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
18 parts / 38 pages, updated Nov 19, 2014
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
321,620 reads votes 4,633 comments 2,231
Undercover Nerd

Undercover Nerd

callie816
6 parts / 5 pages, updated May 25, 2015Pictures
Some people see me as a nerd and decide that I am someone they can bully me. Those people are the ones that I see at school. Other people see me as the badass that will n... read more
6,907 reads votes 245 comments 59
The Temperature of Frost

The Temperature of Frost

MissMysteryGame
8 parts / 19 pages, updated May 26, 2015Pictures
Currently ranked #8 in Adventure. Different dimensions. Different times. Different adventures. Two friends must travel the multiverse in search of a cure for on... read more
3,513 reads votes 498 comments 2,052
What Walks Among Us

What Walks Among Us

Fallon_Bear
27 parts / 66 pages, updated May 22, 2015
Kodi's been locked up in her house since the zombie apocalypse broke out- and on a supply mission that her abusive step mother wasn't aware of, Kodi's fragile world i... read more
32,146 reads votes 2,061 comments 978
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
59 parts / 169 pages, updated May 06, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,331,632 reads votes 30,856 comments 4,861
ASK ARABELLA - inthepants q&a

ASK ARABELLA - inthepants q&a

inthepants
1 page, updated May 26, 2015Pictures
if you have a question to ask me, regarding Cabin Three, Nirvana, or just out of nowhere, here you go.
230 reads votes 41 comments 99
Undying

Undying

ADYHowle
25 parts / 26 pages, updated May 25, 2015Pictures
In the land of Een, the Myth, a power that protects the world, is dying. Guardians that once protected the Myth’s elemental magic in their hearts are being hunted by Waywards, a ... read more
5,850 reads votes 1,581 comments 1,621
Bonds Throughout Time

Bonds Throughout Time

Theodore21
40 parts / 324 pages, updated May 26, 2015
(Chapter 38 to be updated on 26th May) After that...will be on hold a little while. Once Courage 3 and Eternal Spirit Reach their Marks, this story will be only foc... read more
67,733 reads votes 1,781 comments 135
SasuNaru - I kidnapped You

SasuNaru - I kidnapped You

Goldenunderwear
15 parts / 22 pages, updated May 27, 2015Completed
One day Sasuke kidnaps Naruto from the village , put's a jutsu on him and keeps him from harm ? One Question - Why !?!
105,855 reads votes 3,656 comments 1,211
Guardian of Calandria

Guardian of Calandria

Prisim
32 parts / 179 pages, updated May 20, 2015Completed
With magic thought to be extinct, Kira struggles to find balance between using her abilities and keeping them hidden for fear of death. That balance is shattered whe... read more
343,897 reads votes 13,932 comments 2,687
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Industry Insider Industry Insider
This club is for writers who want to discuss the ins and outs of the publishing industry, marketing ideas and share their tips for success.