Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
55 parts / 131 pages, updated Mar 30, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,095,800 reads votes 24,730 comments 3,614
The Faerie Guardian

The Faerie Guardian

AuthorRachelMorgan
28 parts / 91 pages, updated Feb 01, 2014VideoPicturesCompleted
Enter a hidden world of magic, mystery, danger and romance in this YA fantasy from Amazon bestselling author, Rachel Morgan... Protecting humans from dangerous magica... read more
1,100,299 reads votes 23,457 comments 2,910
Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 75 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
51,358 reads votes 1,485 comments 134
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
18 parts / 45 pages, updated Mar 28, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
48,410 reads votes 2,746 comments 1,837
Chlorine Halos

Chlorine Halos

natsaninja
31 parts / 96 pages, updated Mar 22, 2015VideoPictures
"Just keep swimming, just keep swimming." Sound advice, right? For Avian Douglas, that fluid forward motion is a step above challenging. At the first taste of tr... read more
14,786 reads votes 1,233 comments 3,523
The Ascendant

The Ascendant

dandydilettante
63 parts / 88 pages, updated Mar 29, 2015Completed
How one man schemed his way through corporate culture of the '00s. It's not what you know, it's what they think you know ...
50,609 reads votes 488 comments 105
A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

iluvdaisychain
35 parts / 215 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015Pictures
Circe is back and she is up in the air. Literally. She is a guest at the Royal Air Temples and with Nathaniel back by her side, she suddenly feels as though... read more
2,080,521 reads votes 55,180 comments 11,230
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
68 parts / 125 pages, updated Mar 11, 2015
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
298,551 reads votes 10,108 comments 3,764
Bonds Throughout Time

Bonds Throughout Time

Theodore21
33 parts / 231 pages, updated Mar 26, 2015
(Chapter 33 is to be updated between 2nd-4th April) An original time-travel Adventure story. Time...a force without course or end. People age, buildings decay and... read more
56,286 reads votes 1,361 comments 105
Outnumbered

Outnumbered

SugarCubes4
2 pages, updated Mar 27, 2015Pictures
Shelley Touris needed a change. With America long gone and a castle filled with evil and hate, she knew something needed to be done. She was finished with just watching all t... read more
250 reads votes 26 comments 33
Instinct

Instinct

Jisabella
34 parts / 104 pages, updated Apr 01, 2015Video
It only takes thirty sunless days in a twelve by twelve foot cell for the color to leech from her memories- the further six hundred and ten are just salt in the wound for ninetee... read more
39,315 reads votes 1,540 comments 274
A Pirated Heart

A Pirated Heart

darkdemon125
32 parts / 72 pages, updated Mar 12, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
Arabella Cartridge had her heart stolen and it wasn't metaphorically. Driven by the need for revenge against the sea witch who stole it, Arabella has turned to piracy in ... read more
91,500 reads votes 4,398 comments 439
Pirate Chips: A Buccaneer's Curse

Pirate Chips: A Buccaneer's Curse

DoUsAFlavor
3 parts / 7 pages, updated Mar 26, 2015Completed
Lady Abigail Cebrees is known for stealing one thing: Pirate ships. But when she steals the Bedford Blue, the fastest vessel in the Caribbean, she act... read more
8,326 reads votes 174 comments 73
Pulse

Pulse

apkensey
36 parts / 52 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015Completed
—Book Four of the Bloom Series— Ten years have passed since the events of Nova. Life at the New Home is great. The secluded mountain base has become a sanctuary for those with sp... read more
58,775 reads votes 3,121 comments 322
The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

KristenOtte
13 parts / 19 pages, updated Jan 08, 2014Completed
Have you ever wondered what your dog is thinking? Zelda is a curly-tailed, wrinkly, stubborn pug. But, she isn't an ordinary pug content to eat and sl... read more
348,176 reads votes 5,341 comments 2,638
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Classics Classics
What are Classics? Classics are books that have been written over 100 years ago. They include many genres, including comedies by Shakespeare to Jane Austen novels about young women. Share your thoughts and comments with other readers of Classics here.