Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

The Faerie Guardian

The Faerie Guardian

AuthorRachelMorgan
28 parts / 109 pages, updated Feb 01, 2014VideoPicturesCompleted
Enter a hidden world of magic, mystery, danger and romance in this YA fantasy from Amazon bestselling author, Rachel Morgan... Protecting humans from dangerous magica... read more
1,185,801 reads votes 25,288 comments 3,152
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
21 parts / 62 pages, updated Apr 18, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
62,451 reads votes 3,526 comments 2,222
Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 90 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
101,212 reads votes 3,204 comments 238
MY NAME IS HATE

MY NAME IS HATE

okaydavek
9 parts / 9 pages, updated Apr 17, 2015Completed
A bleak, steampunky western in which a pregnant woman hunts down her runaway husband, with a mysterious black dog hot on her heels.
22,989 reads votes 441 comments 124
The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

KristenOtte
13 parts / 22 pages, updated Jan 08, 2014Completed
Have you ever wondered what your dog is thinking? Zelda is a curly-tailed, wrinkly, stubborn pug. But, she isn't an ordinary pug content to eat and sl... read more
370,236 reads votes 5,758 comments 2,858
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
57 parts / 163 pages, updated Apr 15, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,199,786 reads votes 27,587 comments 4,251
The Temperature of Frost

The Temperature of Frost

MissMysteryGame
2 parts / 3 pages, updated Apr 21, 2015
Different dimensions. Different times. Different adventures. Two friends must travel the multiverse in search of a cure for one of them: the cure for hating wint... read more
693 reads votes 100 comments 474
A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

iluvdaisychain
38 parts / 266 pages, updated Apr 08, 2015PicturesCompleted
Circe is back and she is up in the air. Literally. She is a guest at the Royal Air Temples and with Nathaniel back by her side, she suddenly feels as though... read more
2,230,440 reads votes 61,713 comments 12,786
Bonds Throughout Time

Bonds Throughout Time

Theodore21
36 parts / 303 pages, updated Apr 23, 2015
(Chapter 35 is updated. Chapter 36 date between 29th April -1st May) An original time-travel Adventure story. Time...a force without course or end. People age, bu... read more
61,202 reads votes 1,552 comments 120
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
66 parts / 149 pages, updated Mar 11, 2015
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
312,515 reads votes 10,552 comments 3,933
The Ascendant

The Ascendant

dandydilettante
63 parts / 105 pages, updated Mar 29, 2015Completed
How one man schemed his way through corporate culture of the '00s. It's not what you know, it's what they think you know ...
66,925 reads votes 822 comments 115
Prepper

Prepper

chavez243ca
29 parts / 106 pages, updated Apr 18, 2015
What happens to a family when society fails? What happens to society when civilization comes to an end? When Connor and his family survive the apocalypse, he discovers that survi... read more
35,377 reads votes 1,005 comments 331
What Walks Among Us

What Walks Among Us

Fallon_Bear
18 parts / 47 pages, updated Apr 24, 2015
Kodi's been locked up in her house since the zombie apocalypse broke out- and on a supply mission that her abusive step mother wasn't aware of, Kodi's fragile world i... read more
10,408 reads votes 925 comments 494
Chlorine Halos

Chlorine Halos

natsaninja
31 parts / 115 pages, updated Mar 22, 2015VideoPictures
"Just keep swimming, just keep swimming." Sound advice, right? For Avian Douglas, that fluid forward motion is a step above challenging. At the first taste of tr... read more
16,953 reads votes 1,336 comments 3,717
Sparky

Sparky

stereoactive
1 page, updated Apr 21, 2015Pictures
"Her eyes shone with fire, and more than just sparks flew." When Eli Jameson, against the wishes of the two friends he had, asks new girl Haydn Thomas out on a date, ... read more
282 reads votes 45 comments 71
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

The Cafe The Cafe
The Cafe is a club for Wattpad members to connect socially about topics other than reading and writing. Spend some time getting to know each other! This club is the home of off-topic threads, games and mini-clubs that do not fall into any other specific category. :)