Sponsorisé par

Où les auteurs brillent

Les Wattys sont la célébration annuelle de la vision, la passion et la diversité de tous les conteurs qui choisissent de partager leurs histoires sur Wattpad. Depuis plus d'une décennie, les Wattys célèbrent le parcours de millions d'écrivains wattpadiens qui entreprennent de propulser leurs histoires et leurs rêves jusque dans la réalité des lecteurs du monde entier. De la première esquisse d'une histoire jusqu'au moment où le point final est apposé, sur la dernière phrase du dernier chapitre : tout cela fait partie du même voyage. C'est pour cela que les Wattys sont beaucoup plus qu'un prix. Ils célèbrent le talent de raconter des histoires.

How To Enter

Les Wattysés 2020 sont ...

winnersAreSubHeading

winnersAreCopy

Pour la liste complète des critères d'amissibilités, visitez le profil des Wattys (WattysFR) sur Wattpad.

How To EnterHow To Enter

Les Wattysés 2020 sont ...

New Adult

Ce prix reconnaît les histoires portant sur les hauts et les bas du travail, de la vie et de l'amour dans ce moment doré entre la fin de l'adolescence et la mi-vingtaine (18-25 ans). Peut-être que le protagoniste tombe amoureux de son colocataire ou a du mal à diriger sa carrière. Le prix New Adult présente des histoires qui donnent une voix à ceux qui essaient de « devenir adulte » de nos jours. Ce sont des contes contemporains de la famille de 'Pitch Perfect', 'Quand Dimple rencontre Rishi', 'Red, White and Royal Blue'. Quelles lectures !

FanFiction

Ce prix met en valeur les mondes que nous aimons, les personnages que nous connaissons et les histoires dont nous sommes tellement obsédés que nous ressentons le besoin d'écrire dessus. De BTS à Billie Eilish, Riverdale à The Avengers, les fandom ne connaissent aucune limite ! Les personnages et les histoires qui sont dans le domaine public ne sont pas considérés comme des fanfictions, mais sont plutôt des récits qui relèvent de leur genre respectif. La catégorie Fanfiction vise à reconnaître les Wattpadiens qui ont défié leur fandom : changer les débuts, les fins et les relations tout en restant fidèles au cœur de l'histoire. Ce Wattys reconnaît la réussite des nouvelles alternatives, des réécritures et des scénarios divergents, pour tous ces personnages et mondes préférés, afin de pouvoir passer un peu plus de temps avec eux.

Fantasy

Ce prix reconnaît les démiurges - ceux qui construisent des mondes et nous emmènent dans des aventures fantastiques, des batailles héroïques et des voyages épiques pour sauver des personnes, des royaumes ou des dynasties. Dans ces mondes, une autre réalité ou un univers, la fantasy explore l'inconnu magique et mythique, le folklore antique et les créatures merveilleuses. Le protagoniste peut-être un gobelin vivant en un Séoul moderne ou un dragon chevauchant les vents d'une nouvelle terre. Les auteurs de Fantasy sont dans la lignéede 'À la croisée des Mondes - La Boussole d'Or', 'De Sang et de Rage' ou 'La Cité des Ténèbres'. Visitez et partagez ces mondes !

Fiction Historique

Ce prix reconnaît les écrivains qui nous emmènent pour un voyage dans le passé, qui aiment écrire sur des paysages historiques luxuriants, tels qu'un temple aztèque ou les Highlands écossais. Leurs histoires sont parfois une réinterprétation d'une figure classique, comme Napoléon, mais né femme. Leur protagoniste voyage dans le temps jusqu'au FarWest ou se réincarne en impératrice chinoise. Le Wattys de la Fiction historique est décerné à des histoires qui nous donnent l'impression de respirer l'air (précis) d'un temps lointain. Pensez à 'La Voleuse de Livres', au 'Chant d'Achille' et aux 'Mémoires d'une Geisha'. Laissez-vous bercer par ces récits d'autrefois, découvrez de vies méconnues ou des leçons d'histoire !

Horreur

Ce prix est réservé aux écrivains qui jouent avec nos peurs - ceux qui nous proposent les meilleurs récits de nos pires cauchemars. Qu'il s'agisse d'un tueur en série en liberté, d'un clown mort-vivant maléfique ou d'un brillant cannibale, le Wattys de l'Horreur célèbre des histoires qui suscitent toutes des frissons et des cauchemars. Ces récits sont si insidieux qu'ils nous font remettre en question nos propres réalités, se nourrissant de nos terreurs les plus profondes. Ils rejoignent donc les grands classiques comme 'Le silence des Agneaux', 'Ça' et 'Get Out'.

categoryTitleLiteraryFiction

categoryCopyLiteraryFiction

Mystère & Thriller

Ce prix rend hommage aux écrivains qui nous tiennent en équilibre sur le bord de nos sièges et incapables de fermer le livre. Que cela soit une histoire qui raconte la résolution d'un crime ou une course contre la montre pour en empêcher un, le Wattys Mystère & Thriller reconnaît les intrigues complexes, aux enjeux élevés ainsi que la présence d'un suspense bien dosé. Ce sont des récits semblables à 'Les Apparences', 'La Veuve' ou 'Le Chien des Baskerville'. Ces intrigues sauront faire remonter notre détective intérieur.

Fantastique

Ce prix met en vedette des écrivains qui dénichent l'inconnu. Que ce soit les mystères ou les créatures qui rôdent la nuit, le Wattys Fantastique célèbre des histoires qui explorent ce qui se cache au-delà du voile. Ces récits se déroulent dans le monde réel qui se fait envahir par l'irréel : elles concernent des transformations et des créatures inexplicables, comme les vampires, les loup-garous, les anges, les démons, les fantômes et les médiums. Ces écrivains fabriquent des créatures fantastiques ou des monstres comme dans 'Le Journal d'un Vampire', 'Supernatural' ou 'Sabrina'.

Romance

Ce prix célèbre les écrivains qui ont l'art de nous émouvoir - tirant doucement sur nos cordes sensibles et exigeant notre plein investissement émotionnel. Ces histoires se concentrent sur des personnages et des thèmes adultes, dans un cadre moderne et réel, tout en nous montrant les hauts et les bas lorsque l'on tombe amoureux. Depuis les cowboys sexy et passionnés, jusqu'aux rendez-vous torrides avec un milliardaire, en passant par les amours de bureau et les éternelles âmes-sœurs, le Wattys Romance récompense ces récits qui ont à cœur l'amour et les relations humaines. Dans la lignée des auteurs de romance comme Jasmine Guillory, Christina Lauren ou Sally Thorne, ce sont des histoires contemporaines qui présentent une histoire d'amour centrale avec un couple convaincant et une résolution émotionnellement évocatrice.

Science-Fiction

Ce prix est décerné aux avant-gardistes : les écrivains qui évoquent un sentiment d'émerveillement, dévoilent de nouvelles réalités et nous envoient, sans filet, dans le vide. Le Wattys Science-fiction récompense les histoires centrées sur la science et la technologie. Comme 'Star Trek', 'Fahrenheit 451' ou 'La Cinquième Saison', les récits de science-fiction nous mettent au défi de voir grand et différemment du monde dans lequel nous vivons. Cela peut être un space opéra. se déroulant dans une galaxie lointaine, une dystopie proche de l'avenir, ou une histoire alternative. Toutes ces narrations nous transportent, avec délice, dans des mondes qui pourraient exister.

Young Adult

Ce prix récompense les écrivains qui explorent le monde de l'adolescence (13-18 ans). Qu'il s'agisse de faire face à la perte, d'explorer le genre ou de faire face à un béguin de lycée, le Wattys Young Adult reconnaît les histoires du monde réel qui expriment la vie d'adolescents authentiques et les enjeux émotionnels de leur épanouissement. Pensez aux Premières en tous genres : amour, séparation, conflit, expérience sexuelle, etc. Ces histoires du passage à l'âge adulte proviennent de tous les horizons. Dans la tradition de 'Nos étoiles contraires', 'À tous les garçons que j'ai aimés avant', 'The Hate U Give' ou 'Moi, Simon, 16 ans, Homo sapiens', ces récits offrent ainsi des contes d'adolescents qui résonneront dans l'âme et le cœur de chacun.

How To Enter

À propos de notre sponsor

WEBTOON est fier de soutenir Les Wattys 2020 et les créateurs du monde entier.

En tant que plateforme de bande dessinée numérique, qui abrite du contenu appartenant à des créateurs avec des visions étonnantes et diverses de partout dans le monde, WEBTOON sait que chaque conteur mérite de faire entendre sa voix.

Visitez WEBTOON pour la dernière romance originale, de la comédie, de l'action, du surnaturel, de l'horreur et d'autres œuvres de grands et futurs grands auteurs – le tout juste pour WEBTOON.

Des histoires obnubilantes

How To Enter

Prix

Les Wattys sont la célébration annuelle des conteurs de Wattpad. Pour célébrer la victoire, les lauréats recevront

Un trousse de gagnant pour médias sociaux, afin de partager votre accomplissement avec le monde entier.

De la promotion sur le profil WattysFR ainsi que des opportunités à travers Wattpad

Les gagnants seront inscrits au Temple de la Renommée Wattpad HQ

Un badge Wattys à placer sur votre histoire gagnante

Un traitement de faveur par notre équipe de Contenu et de Développement des créateurs, y compris la considération prioritaire à Wattpad Studios pour que votre histoire soit montrée aux partenaires de divertissement et d’édition.

Une considération pour le programme d’Histoires Payantes de Wattpad, notre programme de monétisation où les écrivains gagnent de l’argent directement sur Wattpad.

Une considération pour Wattpad Stars, notre programme de développement d’auteurs.

Vous avez une question sur les prix Wattys (ou autre chose) ? Consultez notre FAQ

How To Enter

Étapes des Wattys

Les inscriptions pour les Wattys ouvrent le

13 juillet 2020 à 16h00 EST

Les inscriptions pour les Wattys ferment le

30 septembre 2020 à 23h59 EST

Les gagnants des Watty seront annoncés le, ou autour du

4 décembre 2020

Les actualités Wattys

Obtenez les dernières nouvelles sur tout ce qui concerne les Wattys 2020. Visitez et suivez le profil des WattysFR sur Wattpad.

Gagnants précédents

Remontez dans le temps et découvrez les gagnants des dernières éditions des Wattys. Lisez toutes les histoires qui ont remporté un prix Wattys en 2019.

La Route vers le Podcast des Wattys

Blocage de l'écrivain ? Problème de trame ? Besoin d'inspiration ? Vos hôtes, Keely et Nick, sont également passés par là. Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir votre dose bihebdomadaire de sagesse Wattys.

How To EnterHow To Enter

Sponsored by

Where writers strive

The Watty Awards are Wattpad’s annual celebration of the electrifying, visionary, diverse voices that choose to share their stories on Wattpad every year. For over a decade, The Watty Awards have celebrated the journey millions of Wattpad writers undertake to bring their stories from their dreams and into the lives of readers around the world.

From the first seed of a story to the moment you type the final period on the last sentence of your final chapter—this is all part of that same journey. That’s why the Wattys are so much more than an award. They’re a celebration of what it takes to tell stories.

How To Enter

HOW TO ENTER

The Watty Awards are now open and accepting entries of complete, finished stories. Entry is simple! Visit the Story Details page of the story you wish to enter. If it’s eligible, you’ll be prompted to complete a short submission form. In order to be eligible, your story must abide by all of the awards criteria.

Age
You must be at least 13 years of age or older. Winners under 18 years of age must have parental permission in order to enter and to collect any prizes.

Word Count
Your story must contain 50,000 words or more, and it must be marked as complete, when submitted.

Date Posted
Your story must have been posted to Wattpad after January 1st, 2017.

For the complete list of eligibility criteria visit The Wattys profile on Wattpad

How To EnterHow To Enter

AWARD CATEGORIES

There are 10 categories that recognize the breadth of creativity and diversity of story genres around the world on Wattpad. So whether you’re a mystery maven or a bold new voice in YA, we want to hear from you!

Awards
Awards
New AdultThis award recognizes stories about the modern ups and downs of work, life, and love in that golden moment between your late teens and twenties (18-25). Maybe your character is falling in love with their college roommate, or struggling to figure out their career. The New Adult award is seeking stories that provide a voice for those trying to “adult” in this day and age. If your contemporary tale is anything like Pitch Perfect, When Dimple Met Rishi or Red, White and Royal Blue, we want to see it!

New Adult

Awards
Awards
FanfictionThis award showcases the worlds we love, the characters we know, and the stories we’re so obsessed with we have to take matters into our own hands. From BTS to Billie Eilish, Riverdale to The Avengers, your fandom knows no bounds! Characters and stories that are in the public domain are not considered fanfiction, but are instead retellings that fall under their respective genre. The Fanfiction category aims to recognize Wattpadders who have challenged and changed beginnings, endings, and relationships while staying true to the heart of the story. We are looking for fresh alternatives, rewrites, and divergent storylines for all our favorite characters or worlds so that we can spend a little more time with them after the book closes or the credits roll.

Fanfiction

Awards
Awards
FantasyThis award recognizes the worldbuilders – the ones who take us on fantastical adventures, heroic battles, and epic journeys to save people, kingdoms, or dynasties. In this world, or another reality or universe, fantasy explores the magical and mythical unknown, ancient folklore, and mythical creatures. Is your character a goblin living in modern day Seoul, or a dragon riding the winds of a new land? If you are penning the next Golden Compass, Children of Blood and Bone, or City of Bones, then share your world with us.

Fantasy

Awards
Awards
Historical FictionThis award recognizes the writers who take us on a journey through the past, who love writing about lush, historical settings, such as an Aztec temple, or the Scottish Highlands. Is your story a twist on a classic figure, like a female Napoleon? Has your main character traveled back in time to the Wild West, or been reincarnated as a Chinese empress? The Historical Fiction award is for stories that make us feel like we are breathing the (accurate) air of a distant time. Think The Book Thief, The Song of Achilles, and Memoirs of a Geisha. If your story fits here, give us a history lesson!

Historical Fiction

Awards
Awards
HorrorThis award is for the fear-seekers – the writers who show us the best takes on our worst nightmares. Whether it’s about a serial killer on the loose, an evil undead clown, or a brilliant cannibal, the Horror award celebrates stories that bring all the thrills and chills. These stories are so insidious as to make us question our own realities. Feeding on our deepest terrors, these stories join the likes of The Silence of the Lambs, IT, and Get Out.

Horror

Awards
Awards
Literary FictionThis award recognizes the writers who artfully weave language and navigate prose with style – the ones who put character over plot. The Literary Fiction award recognizes contemporary stories that focus on various life issues in a profound and moving tone. Literary fiction tends to be slower in pace from traditional commercial fiction, and tackles difficult issues, like immigration, racial inequality and gender identity. We’re looking for enlightening narratives like The Road, Less, and Exit West.

Literary Fiction

Awards
Awards
Mystery & ThrillerThis award honours the writers who keep us on the edge of our seats and glued to our screens. Whether we’re solving a crime, or racing against the clock to stop one from happening, the Mystery & Thriller award considers stories with intricate plots, high stakes, or lots of suspense. Writing something like Gone Girl, The Widow, or The Hound of the Baskervilles? We’re hot on the trail for stories that bring out our inner detective.

Mystery & Thriller

Awards
Awards
ParanormalThis award showcases writers who unearth the unknown. Whether it’s the mysteries that go bump in the night or creatures you want to bump in the night, the Paranormal award celebrates stories that explore what lies beyond the veil. These stories are set in the real world, they’re about unexplainable transformations and creatures, like vampires, werewolves, angels, demons, ghosts and psychics. We are looking for writers who craft monsters in stories like The Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, or Sabrina the Teenage Witch.

Paranormal

Awards
Awards
RomanceThis award celebrates the swoon-worthy storytellers – the ones who tug on our heartstrings and demand our emotional investment. These adult stories focus on adult characters and themes, with a modern real-world setting, all while showing us the highs and lows of falling in love. From passionate sexy cowboys and steamy rendezvous with a billionaire, to office love affairs and squee-worthy soulmates, the Romance award goes to those stories with love and relationships at their heart. Think you have what it takes to be the next Jasmine Guillory, Christina Lauren, or Sally Thorne? If so, make sure your contemporary romance depicts a central love story with a compelling couple and an emotionally evocative resolution.

Romance

Awards
Awards
Science FictionThis award goes to the forward-thinkers – the writers who evoke a sense of wonder, unravel new realities, and send us shooting into the void. The Science Fiction award recognizes stories that center around science and technology. Like Star Trek, Fahrenheit 451, or The Fifth Season, sci-fi stories challenge us to think big and different about the world we live in. Whether you’re writing a space opera set in a galaxy far away, a near-future dystopia, or an alternate history, your storytelling transports us to the worlds that could be.

Science Fiction

Awards
Awards
Young AdultThis award champions writers that are navigating the teen experience (13-18). Whether it’s coping with loss, exploring gender, or dealing with a high school crush, the Young Adult award recognizes modern real-world stories that capture an authentic teen voice and the emotional stakes of growing up. Think: first loves, first losses, first conflicts, first sexual experiences. We’re looking for coming-of-age stories from all walks of life, from stories like The Perks of Being a Wallflower and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before to The Hate U Give and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. Give us a teenage tale that resonates.

Young Adult

How To Enter

About OUR SPONSOR

WEBTOON is a proud supporter of the 2020 Watty awards and of creators everywhere.

As the digital comics platform that is home to creator-owned content from amazing, diverse visions from all over the world, WEBTOON knows that every storyteller deserves to have their voice heard.

Visit WEBTOON for the latest original romance, comedy, action, fantasy, horror, and more from big names and big names to be - made just for WEBTOON.

Stories to Obsess Over

How To Enter

PRIZE

The Watty Awards are Wattpad’s annual celebration of storytelling. In celebration of the Wattys win, awards recipients will receive

A Winners' social media kit to share your accomplishment with the world

Promotion on the Wattys profile on Wattpad, and featuring opportunities across Wattpad

Winners will be listed in the Wattpad HQ Wattys Hall of Fame

A Wattys badge to place on your winning story

White-glove treatment from our Content and Creator Development team, including priority consideration by Wattpad Studios for your story to be shown to entertainment and publishing partners

Consideration for Wattpad Paid Stories, our monetization program where writers earn money directly on Wattpad.

Consideration for Wattpad Stars, our writer development program.

Have a question about Wattys prizing (or anything else)? Check out our FAQs

How To Enter

One winner will be considered for a publishing deal with Wattpad Books

Wattpad Books is looking for diverse voices who were once overlooked or marginalized and gives them a platform to unleash their unique stories to the world. By taking stories our community has obsessed over, Wattpad Books is poised to disrupt traditional publishing. One Watty Winner will be chosen for consideration to take their story from platform to paperback and directly onto bookshelves!

Only Winners with winning submissions written in English will be considered for WPB Consideration.

Wattpad reserves the right to not award any Winners with WPB Consideration if Winner submissions do not meet a minimum criteria or Wattpad cannot come to commercial terms, at Wattpad’s sole discretion, on a Wattpad Books publishing deal.

The approximate value of the prize will depend on the perceived market value of the entry chosen for WPB consideration, but will be equivalent to other books published by Wattpad, and no less than $1000 USD.

Wattpad reserves the right to select fewer than 55 Winners and a WPB Consideration Winner if, in its sole discretion, it does not receive a sufficient number of eligible and qualified Entries.

Have a question about Wattys prizing (or anything else)? Check out our FAQs

How To Enter

Wattys Milestones

Wattys Open for Entries

July 13th, 2020 at 12PM EST

Wattys Close for Judging

September 30th, 2020 at 11:59:59PM EST

Wattys Winners Announced

December 4th, 2020

PAST WINNERS

Step back through the pages of the past Wattys winners. Read all the stories that took home Watty Awards in 2019.

ROAD TO WATTYS PODCAST

Writer’s block? Plot holes? Needing inspiration? Your hosts, Keely and Nick, have been there too. Subscribe for your bi-weekly dose of Wattys wisdom.

How To EnterHow To Enter