Gesponsort von

Wo AutorInnen ihr Bestes geben

Die Watty Awards sind Wattpads jährliche Feier für die elektrisierenden, visionären und diversen Stimmen, die sich jedes Jahr entscheiden, ihre Geschichten auf Wattpad zu teilen. Seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt haben die Watty Awards die Reise gefeiert, die Millionen Wattpad-Autorinnen und Autoren unternehmen, um ihre Geschichten aus den Träumen in die Leben von Leserinnen und Lesern aus aller Welt zu holen.

Vom ersten Samenkorn einer Geschichte bis zu dem Moment, da du deinen letzten Punkt hinter deinen letztens Satz in deinem letzten Kapitel setzt - das alles ist Teil derselben Reise. Deswegen sind die Wattys so viel mehr als nur ein Award. Sie sind eine Feier dessen, was es heißt, eine Geschichte zu erzählen.

How To Enter

Und die Wattys 2020 Gewinner sind...

winnersAreSubHeading

winnersAreCopy

Per conoscere tutti i criteri di idoneità visita il profilo Wattys su Wattpad

How To EnterHow To Enter

Und die Wattys 2020 Gewinner sind...

New Adult

Dieser Award richtet sich an jene Geschichten, die sich mit den Höhen und Tiefen des modernen Lebens, der Arbeit und der Liebe beschäftigen in jenem goldenen Moment zwischen den letzten Jugendjahren und den Mitzwanzigern (18-25). Vielleicht verliebt sich dein Charakter in einen WG-Genossen aus der Uni oder hat Probleme, die eigene Karriere zum Laufen zu bringen. Der New Adult Award sucht nach Geschichten, die jenen eine Stimme verleihen, die versuchen, heutzutage 'erwachsen' zu sein. Wenn deine zeitgenössische Erzählung wie After, Begin Again oder Weil Ich Layken Liebe schreibst, wollen wir es sehen!

Fanfiction

Dieser Award zeigt die Welten, die wir lieben, die Charaktere, die wir kennen, und die Geschichten, von denen wir so besessen sind, dass wir selbst zum Stift greifen müssen. Von BTS über Billie Eilish, von Tatort bis zu den Avengers, dein Fandom kennt keine Grenzen! Charaktere und Geschichten, die Gemeingut (public domain) seind, gelten nicht als Fanfictions, sondern sind stattdessen Nacherzählungen, die ihrem jeweiligen Genre zugeordnet werden. Die Fanfiction-Kategorie richtet sich an Wattpadder, die den Anfang, das Ende und die Beziehungen mittendrin herausgefordert und verändert haben, dabei aber immer dem Quellmaterial treu geblieben sind. Wir suchen nach neuen Alternativen, Umschreibungen und abweichenden Geschehnissen für all unsere liebsten Charaktere oder Welten, so dass wir noch ein bisschen mehr Zeit mit ihnen verbringen können, nachdem wir ein Buch beendet haben oder der Abspann gelaufen ist.

Fantasy

Dieser Award richtet sich an die Weltenbauer - jene, die uns auf fantastische Abenteuer mitnehmen, in heroische Schlachten führen oder epische Reisen unternehmen, um Menschen, Königreiche oder Dynastien zu retten. In dieser Welt oder in anderen Realitäten und Universen erkundet Fantasy das magische und mystische Unbekannte, antike Sagen und mythologische Kreaturen. Ist dein Charakter ein Goblin, der im heutigen Seoul lebt, oder ein Drache, der sich von seinen Flügeln in ein neues Land tragen lässt? Wenn du den nächsten Bestseller im Gefolge von Der Goldene Kompass, Herr der Ringe oder Die Stadt der träumenden Bücher schreibst, dann teile deine Welt mit uns!

Historischer Roman

Mit diesem Award feiern wir jene, die uns auf eine Reise durch die Vergangenheit mitnehmen, die es lieben, über prächtige, historische Schauplätz zu schreiben wie zum Beispiel einen Azteken-Tempel oder die schottischen Highlands. Ist deine Geschichte eine Neuerfindung einer klassischen Figur wie zum Beispiel ein weiblicher Napoleon? Ist deine Hauptfigur durch die Zeit zurück gereist in den Wilden Westen oder wurde als chinesische Kaiserin wiedergeboren? Der Award für Historische Romane richtet sich an Geschichten, die uns das Gefühl geben, dass wir die authentische Luft einer fernen Zeit atmen. Denk an Die Säulen der Erde, Das Lächeln der Fortuna oder Vom Winde verweht. Wenn deine Erzählung hier reinpasst, gib uns eine Geschichtsstunde!

Horror

Dieser Award ist für alle, die Angst suchen - für jene, die uns ihre beste Version unserer schlimmsten Albträume zeigen. Egal, ob es um einen entlaufenen Serienmörder, einen bösen untoten Clown oder einen brillanten Kannibalen geht, der Horror-Award feiert Geschichten, die uns Grusel und Spannung bringen. Diese Geschichten sind so hinterhältig, dass sie uns an der eigenen Realität zweifeln lassen. Indem sie unsere tiefsten Ängste wecken, reihen sie sich ein mit Das Schweigen der Lämmer, ES oder Der Augensammler.

categoryTitleLiteraryFiction

categoryCopyLiteraryFiction

Mystery & Thriller

Dieser Award ehrt jene, die uns an den Fingernägeln kauen lassen und uns an den Bildschirm fesseln. Ob wir ein Verbrechen aufklären oder im Wettlauf gegen die Zeit ein Verbrechen verhindern wollen, der Mystery & Thriller Award ist da für Geschichten mit aufwändigem Plot, hohem Einsatz und jeder Menge Spannung. Du schreibst etwas wie Das Paket, Verblendung oder Illuminati? Wir sind auf der Spur von Geschichten, die unseren inneren Detektiv herausfordern.

Übernatürliches

Dieser Award ist für jene gedacht, die das Unbekannte zu Tage fördern. Ob es Geheimnisse in der Stille der Nacht sind, oder Kreaturen, auf die du nur in der Dunkelheit stößt, der Award für Übernatürliches feiert Geschichten, die erkunden, was hinter dem Vorhang liegt. Diese Geschichten spielen in der realen Welt und sie beschäftigen sich mit unerklärlichen Verwandlungen und Kreaturen wie Vampiren, Werwölfen, Engeln, Dämonen, Geistern oder einem Medium. Wir suchen nach jenen, die Monster erschaffen wie The Vampire Diaries, Supernatural oder Sabrina - Total Verhext!

Romantik

Dieser Award feiert jene, die unsere Herzen höher schlagen lassen und unsere volle, emotionale Aufmerksamkeit verlangen. Diese erwachsenen Geschichten richten den Fokus auf erwachsene Charaktere und Themen, die in einer modernen, realen Welt spielen, während sie gleichzeitig zeigen, welche Höhen und Tiefen die Liebe zu bieten hat. Vom leidenschaftlichen Cowboy über heiße Rendezvous mit einem Milliardär oder lang ersehnte Seelenverwandte, der Romantik-Award geht an jene Geschichten, bei denen sich alles um Liebe und Beziehungen dreht. Du denkst, du bist so gut wie Cecelia Ahern, Poppy J. Anderson oder Petra Hülsmann? Wenn ja, geh sicher, dass deine zeitgenössische Romanze sich um eine Liebesgeschichte dreht mit einem ansprechenden Paar und einer emotionalen Auflösung.

Science Fiction

Dieser Award richtet sich an jene, die voraus denken, jene, die in uns Staunen auslösen, neue Realitäten enthüllen und uns in die große Leere schicken. Der Science Fiction Award erkennt Geschichten an, die sich um Wissenschaft und Technologie drehen. Wie Star Trek, Fahrenheit 451 oder Das Fünfte Elemente fordern SF-Geschichten uns dazu heraus, groß und anders über die Welt, in der wir leben, zu denken. Ob du eine Seifenoper in einer fernen Galaxie schreibst, eine Dystopie in naher Zukunft schilderst oder eine alternative Zeit erfindest, deine Geschichte transportiert uns in Welten, die existieren könnten.

Jugendliteratur

Dieser Award ist für jene, die sich durch die Erfahrung von Teenagern (13-18) hangeln. Ob es der Umgang mit Verlust oder der Schwarm der Schule ist, der Jugendliteratur Award erkennt Geschichten aus der realen, modernen Welt an, die es schaffen, authentische Jugendliche darzustellen und was es emotional mit uns macht, erwachsen zu werden. Denke an: Erste Liebe, erster Verlust, erster Konflikt, erste sexuelle Erfahrung. Wir suchen nach Geschichten über das Erwachsenwerden aus allen Bereichen des Lebens wie zum Beispiel Die Welle, Tote Mädchen lügen nicht oder Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo. Gib uns eine jugendliche Erzählung, die uns berührt.

How To Enter

Über unseren Sponsor

WEBTOON ist ein stolzer Unterstützer der Watty Awards 2020 und von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern überall.

Als digitale Comicplattform, die das Zuhause für Inhalte von Künstlern mit großartigen, diversenen Visionen aus aller Welt ist, weiß WEBTOON, dass jeder Geschichtenerzähler das Recht hat, gehört zu werden.

Besuche WEBTOON für die neuesten originellen Romanzen, Komödien, Action-, Fantasy- oder Horror-Comics und weitere von großen Namen und jenen, die bald groß rauskommen - extra für WEBTOON erschaffen.

Geschichten, die dich mitreißen

How To Enter

Preise

Die Watty Awards sind Wattpads jährliche Feier des Geschichtenerzählens. Um den Wattys- Gewinn zu feiern, erhalten die Empfänger der Auszeichnungen

Ein Social-Media-Kit für Gewinner/innen, um die Errungenschaften mit der Welt zu teilen

Werbung auf dem Wattys-Profil auf Wattpad und die Möglichkeit, auf Wattpad beworben zu werden

Die GewinnerInnen werden in die Wattpad HQ Wattys Hall of Fame aufgenommen

Ein Wattys-Sticker für deine Gewinnergeschichte

Bevorzugte Erwägung durch unser Content and Creator Development Team, einschließlich der vorrangigen Berücksichtigung durch Wattpad Studios, damit deine Geschichte den Unterhaltungs- und Verlagspartnern gezeigt werden kann

Berücksichtigung für Wattpad Paid Stories, unser Monetarisierungsprogramm, bei dem Autor/innen direkt auf dem Wattpad Geld verdienen.

Erwägung für Wattpad Stars, unser Programm zur Entwicklung von Autor/innen.

Hast du eine Frage zu den Wattys Preisen (oder zu etwas anderem)? Schau dir unsere FAQ an.

How To Enter

Wattys Meilensteine

Die Watty Awards werden am

13. Juli 2020 um 4 Uhr EST für Einreichungen geöffnet.

Die Watty Awards werden am für Einreichungen geschlossen.

30. September 2020 um 23:59 EST

Gewinner der Watty Awards werden am oder um den

4. Dezember 2020

Wattys Neuigkeiten

Erhalte die letzten Neuigkeiten über alles rund um die Wattys 2020. Besuche & folge dem Wattys Profil auf Wattpad.

Vergangene GewinnerInnen

Blättere durch die Seiten vergangener Wattys GewinnerInnen. Lies all die Geschichten, die 2019 einen Watty Award gewonnen haben.

Der Weg zu den Wattys Podcast

Schreibblockade? Logiklöcher? Inspiration gesucht? Die Hosts, Keely und Nick, kennen das. Abonniere unsere zweiwöchentliche Dosis Wattys-Weisheit.

How To EnterHow To Enter

Sponsored by

Where writers strive

The Watty Awards are Wattpad’s annual celebration of the electrifying, visionary, diverse voices that choose to share their stories on Wattpad every year. For over a decade, The Watty Awards have celebrated the journey millions of Wattpad writers undertake to bring their stories from their dreams and into the lives of readers around the world.

From the first seed of a story to the moment you type the final period on the last sentence of your final chapter—this is all part of that same journey. That’s why the Wattys are so much more than an award. They’re a celebration of what it takes to tell stories.

How To Enter

HOW TO ENTER

The Watty Awards are now open and accepting entries of complete, finished stories. Entry is simple! Visit the Story Details page of the story you wish to enter. If it’s eligible, you’ll be prompted to complete a short submission form. In order to be eligible, your story must abide by all of the awards criteria.

Age
You must be at least 13 years of age or older. Winners under 18 years of age must have parental permission in order to enter and to collect any prizes.

Word Count
Your story must contain 50,000 words or more, and it must be marked as complete, when submitted.

Date Posted
Your story must have been posted to Wattpad after January 1st, 2017.

For the complete list of eligibility criteria visit The Wattys profile on Wattpad

How To EnterHow To Enter

AWARD CATEGORIES

There are 10 categories that recognize the breadth of creativity and diversity of story genres around the world on Wattpad. So whether you’re a mystery maven or a bold new voice in YA, we want to hear from you!

Awards
Awards
New AdultThis award recognizes stories about the modern ups and downs of work, life, and love in that golden moment between your late teens and twenties (18-25). Maybe your character is falling in love with their college roommate, or struggling to figure out their career. The New Adult award is seeking stories that provide a voice for those trying to “adult” in this day and age. If your contemporary tale is anything like Pitch Perfect, When Dimple Met Rishi or Red, White and Royal Blue, we want to see it!

New Adult

Awards
Awards
FanfictionThis award showcases the worlds we love, the characters we know, and the stories we’re so obsessed with we have to take matters into our own hands. From BTS to Billie Eilish, Riverdale to The Avengers, your fandom knows no bounds! Characters and stories that are in the public domain are not considered fanfiction, but are instead retellings that fall under their respective genre. The Fanfiction category aims to recognize Wattpadders who have challenged and changed beginnings, endings, and relationships while staying true to the heart of the story. We are looking for fresh alternatives, rewrites, and divergent storylines for all our favorite characters or worlds so that we can spend a little more time with them after the book closes or the credits roll.

Fanfiction

Awards
Awards
FantasyThis award recognizes the worldbuilders – the ones who take us on fantastical adventures, heroic battles, and epic journeys to save people, kingdoms, or dynasties. In this world, or another reality or universe, fantasy explores the magical and mythical unknown, ancient folklore, and mythical creatures. Is your character a goblin living in modern day Seoul, or a dragon riding the winds of a new land? If you are penning the next Golden Compass, Children of Blood and Bone, or City of Bones, then share your world with us.

Fantasy

Awards
Awards
Historical FictionThis award recognizes the writers who take us on a journey through the past, who love writing about lush, historical settings, such as an Aztec temple, or the Scottish Highlands. Is your story a twist on a classic figure, like a female Napoleon? Has your main character traveled back in time to the Wild West, or been reincarnated as a Chinese empress? The Historical Fiction award is for stories that make us feel like we are breathing the (accurate) air of a distant time. Think The Book Thief, The Song of Achilles, and Memoirs of a Geisha. If your story fits here, give us a history lesson!

Historical Fiction

Awards
Awards
HorrorThis award is for the fear-seekers – the writers who show us the best takes on our worst nightmares. Whether it’s about a serial killer on the loose, an evil undead clown, or a brilliant cannibal, the Horror award celebrates stories that bring all the thrills and chills. These stories are so insidious as to make us question our own realities. Feeding on our deepest terrors, these stories join the likes of The Silence of the Lambs, IT, and Get Out.

Horror

Awards
Awards
Literary FictionThis award recognizes the writers who artfully weave language and navigate prose with style – the ones who put character over plot. The Literary Fiction award recognizes contemporary stories that focus on various life issues in a profound and moving tone. Literary fiction tends to be slower in pace from traditional commercial fiction, and tackles difficult issues, like immigration, racial inequality and gender identity. We’re looking for enlightening narratives like The Road, Less, and Exit West.

Literary Fiction

Awards
Awards
Mystery & ThrillerThis award honours the writers who keep us on the edge of our seats and glued to our screens. Whether we’re solving a crime, or racing against the clock to stop one from happening, the Mystery & Thriller award considers stories with intricate plots, high stakes, or lots of suspense. Writing something like Gone Girl, The Widow, or The Hound of the Baskervilles? We’re hot on the trail for stories that bring out our inner detective.

Mystery & Thriller

Awards
Awards
ParanormalThis award showcases writers who unearth the unknown. Whether it’s the mysteries that go bump in the night or creatures you want to bump in the night, the Paranormal award celebrates stories that explore what lies beyond the veil. These stories are set in the real world, they’re about unexplainable transformations and creatures, like vampires, werewolves, angels, demons, ghosts and psychics. We are looking for writers who craft monsters in stories like The Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, or Sabrina the Teenage Witch.

Paranormal

Awards
Awards
RomanceThis award celebrates the swoon-worthy storytellers – the ones who tug on our heartstrings and demand our emotional investment. These adult stories focus on adult characters and themes, with a modern real-world setting, all while showing us the highs and lows of falling in love. From passionate sexy cowboys and steamy rendezvous with a billionaire, to office love affairs and squee-worthy soulmates, the Romance award goes to those stories with love and relationships at their heart. Think you have what it takes to be the next Jasmine Guillory, Christina Lauren, or Sally Thorne? If so, make sure your contemporary romance depicts a central love story with a compelling couple and an emotionally evocative resolution.

Romance

Awards
Awards
Science FictionThis award goes to the forward-thinkers – the writers who evoke a sense of wonder, unravel new realities, and send us shooting into the void. The Science Fiction award recognizes stories that center around science and technology. Like Star Trek, Fahrenheit 451, or The Fifth Season, sci-fi stories challenge us to think big and different about the world we live in. Whether you’re writing a space opera set in a galaxy far away, a near-future dystopia, or an alternate history, your storytelling transports us to the worlds that could be.

Science Fiction

Awards
Awards
Young AdultThis award champions writers that are navigating the teen experience (13-18). Whether it’s coping with loss, exploring gender, or dealing with a high school crush, the Young Adult award recognizes modern real-world stories that capture an authentic teen voice and the emotional stakes of growing up. Think: first loves, first losses, first conflicts, first sexual experiences. We’re looking for coming-of-age stories from all walks of life, from stories like The Perks of Being a Wallflower and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before to The Hate U Give and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. Give us a teenage tale that resonates.

Young Adult

How To Enter

About OUR SPONSOR

WEBTOON is a proud supporter of the 2020 Watty awards and of creators everywhere.

As the digital comics platform that is home to creator-owned content from amazing, diverse visions from all over the world, WEBTOON knows that every storyteller deserves to have their voice heard.

Visit WEBTOON for the latest original romance, comedy, action, fantasy, horror, and more from big names and big names to be - made just for WEBTOON.

Stories to Obsess Over

How To Enter

PRIZE

The Watty Awards are Wattpad’s annual celebration of storytelling. In celebration of the Wattys win, awards recipients will receive

A Winners' social media kit to share your accomplishment with the world

Promotion on the Wattys profile on Wattpad, and featuring opportunities across Wattpad

Winners will be listed in the Wattpad HQ Wattys Hall of Fame

A Wattys badge to place on your winning story

White-glove treatment from our Content and Creator Development team, including priority consideration by Wattpad Studios for your story to be shown to entertainment and publishing partners

Consideration for Wattpad Paid Stories, our monetization program where writers earn money directly on Wattpad.

Consideration for Wattpad Stars, our writer development program.

Have a question about Wattys prizing (or anything else)? Check out our FAQs

How To Enter

One winner will be considered for a publishing deal with Wattpad Books

Wattpad Books is looking for diverse voices who were once overlooked or marginalized and gives them a platform to unleash their unique stories to the world. By taking stories our community has obsessed over, Wattpad Books is poised to disrupt traditional publishing. One Watty Winner will be chosen for consideration to take their story from platform to paperback and directly onto bookshelves!

Only Winners with winning submissions written in English will be considered for WPB Consideration.

Wattpad reserves the right to not award any Winners with WPB Consideration if Winner submissions do not meet a minimum criteria or Wattpad cannot come to commercial terms, at Wattpad’s sole discretion, on a Wattpad Books publishing deal.

The approximate value of the prize will depend on the perceived market value of the entry chosen for WPB consideration, but will be equivalent to other books published by Wattpad, and no less than $1000 USD.

Wattpad reserves the right to select fewer than 55 Winners and a WPB Consideration Winner if, in its sole discretion, it does not receive a sufficient number of eligible and qualified Entries.

Have a question about Wattys prizing (or anything else)? Check out our FAQs

How To Enter

Wattys Milestones

Wattys Open for Entries

July 13th, 2020 at 12PM EST

Wattys Close for Judging

September 30th, 2020 at 11:59:59PM EST

Wattys Winners Announced

December 4th, 2020

PAST WINNERS

Step back through the pages of the past Wattys winners. Read all the stories that took home Watty Awards in 2019.

ROAD TO WATTYS PODCAST

Writer’s block? Plot holes? Needing inspiration? Your hosts, Keely and Nick, have been there too. Subscribe for your bi-weekly dose of Wattys wisdom.

How To EnterHow To Enter