Robert S. Wilson is the author of the Empire of Blood trilogy including Shining in Crimson, Fading in Darkness, and Rising from Ashes as well as the dark fiction collection Where all Light is left to die. 

He is the Bram Stoker Award-nominated editor of BLOOD TYPE: AN ANTHOLOGY OF VAMPIRE SF ON THE CUTTING EDGE, a co-editor of HORROR FOR GOOD: A CHARITABLE ANTHOLOGY and NIGHTSCAPES: VOLUME 1, and lives in Middle Tennessee with his family, a silly obnoxious dog, and a psychotic cat skilled in the martial arts. His short stories have appeared in numerous anthologies online and in print and his cyberpunk/horror novella EXIT REALITY was chosen as one of's Thrillers of the Month in July 2013.

He is currently working hard to finish a number of novels and novellas all at once like a blind juggler given knives and led into oncoming traffic.
  • Carthage, Tennessee
  • JoinedSeptember 18, 2007

Last Message
robertswilson robertswilson May 11, 2017 12:39PM
The entire EMPIRE OF BLOOD series is now available as one Kindle boxset eBook (and available for Kindle Unlimited!), and in one big ass 728 page omnibus trade paperback! So to celebrate, from Monday...
View all Conversations

Stories by Robert S. Wilson
Shining in Crimson: Empire of Blood Book One by robertswilson
Shining in Crimson: Empire of Blood Book One Horror
Set in a dystopian, religiously-demented American Empire, the city of Las Vegas is no longer a city of sin. Now called Necropolis, it is a city that eats sin. The vampires of Necropolis wait patiently for the Empir...
The Suits by robertswilson
The Suits Horror
One man begins to see something he can't quite explain. They lurk within the spaces of everyday life and no one else even knows they're there. The Suits especially take interest in children, their shadowy forms fl...
Playing with Fire by robertswilson
Playing with Fire Horror
When you play with fire, you get burned. A father finds out just how deadly the fire burns within his own abused and abandoned son.
3 Reading Lists