Hi! I'm Julie. 

My debut novel, FOREST OF A THOUSAND LANTERNS, will be published October 10, 2017 by Philomel Books / Penguin Teen. Check out my website for more information!

I no longer check private messages or respond to all comments. I'm sorry!

Please contact my agent with any questions: Tamar Rydzinski of the Laura Dail Literary Agency. http://www.ldlainc.com/

Thank you!


* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Copyright © 2015-2017. All works posted here are the property of Julie C. Dao. DO NOT use without permission.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

11/13/16: PPP hits 300,000 views! Here's a glass slipper for each of you! <3 <3

6/13/16: Over 3K followers! Sending pumpkin pie to you all! <3

5/19/16: PPP hits a QUARTER OF A MILLION VIEWS! Thank you all so, so much for reading ♥

3/26/16: Over 2K followers! Love you guys!

2/16/16: PPP hits 200,000 views. WOO-HOO! You're the best!

1/31/16: Over 1K followers! ♥

11/9/15: PPP hits 100,000 views, YAY!

10/15/15: 50K+ views, #39 on the Teen Fiction Hot List! Thanks to all reading, voting, or commenting. You rock!

9/15/15: PUMPKIN PATCH PRINCESS joins the Teen Fiction Featured List!

7/15/15: First posted PUMPKIN PATCH PRINCESS on Wattpad.



* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *


♥ B L O G
http://juliedao.com

♥ T W I T T E R
https://twitter.com/jules_writes

♥ G O O D R E A D S
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15215228.Julie_C_Dao

♥ I N S T A G R A M
https://instagram.com/juliecdao
  • USA
  • JoinedJanuary 12, 2015



Last Message
juliecdao juliecdao May 24, 2017 10:55AM
If anyone's looking for a new writer to follow and great stories to read, check out @AerithPark here on Wattpad! She's the daughter of a friend of mine and an up-and-coming author, and her stories lo...
View all Conversations

Stories by Julie C. Dao
Pumpkin Patch Princess by juliecdao
Pumpkin Patch Princess Teen Fiction
A fun, magical fairy tale perfect for fans of THE PRINCESS DIARIES or ELLA ENCHANTED! Noelle Simpkins is sick of working for her parents. Sure, her dad runs a booming pumpkin business and her mom's the greatest sho...
The Pumpkin Patch Princess Diaries by juliecdao
The Pumpkin Patch Princess Diaries Teen Fiction
If you've read PUMPKIN PATCH PRINCESS, you know the story. Girl grows pumpkins. Girl trains as a fairy godmother, hangs out with cat and frog. Girl meets cute pumpkin pie guy. Girl causes big scene at the royal bal...
2 Reading Lists