David Wind is the author of 34 Novels. He began writing in 1979 and has published novels of suspense, adventure, science fiction, historical fiction and romance.

His new novel, 'The Cured' written with Terese Ramin, will be released on November 11, 2013. It is a Medical Legal Thriller.

His last novel, "Angels In Mourning", won the reader's choice Book Award from thebookawards.com. It is available as an eBook and Trade Paper.

David's thrillers are The Hyte Maneuver, (a Literary guild alternate selection), As Peace Lay Dying, and Conspiracy of Mirrors which were originally written under the pen name David Milton. For the mystery/suspense novels, And Down will Come Baby, Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep and Shadows, David worked with his wife and even borrowed his wife's maiden name, Bonnie Faber - These were chick-lit type mysteries before the term chick-lit came into style.
Co-Op, is a mainstream novel about the lives of people inhabiting a New York City cooperative apartment building.

"Queen of Knights", a medieval fantasy, and "The Others" were his entry into fantasy and science fiction.

In 1988, David was honored by science fiction writer and Hugo Award Grand Master Andre Norton, who, after reading Queen of Knights, asked David to write a short story for inclusion in her 'Andre Norton's Tales From The Witch World 2' Anthology Series.

David also wrote the novelization of the ABC 7 day miniseries, The Last Days Of Pompeii.
  • New York
  • JoinedOctober 17, 2013


Story by David Wind
Prelude To Nevaeh, Part I: ROTH (Tales Of Nevaeh) by dmwind
Prelude To Nevaeh, Part I: ROTH (T...
Part I of The Prequel to the Epic Fantasy Series, Tales Of Nevaeh PRELUDE TO NEVAEH is a short story and preq...
+7 more