I write comedic, near-future sci fi for fans of Douglas Adams and Aldous Huxley. I particularly enjoy reading and writing dystopian fiction that's heavy on satire and absurdist elements. My idols include Adams, Atwood, Cline, King, that other King, Krilanovich, Levithan, Nabokov, and of course, Rowling. My debut series, WATCHERS, is 1984 meets reality TV.

UPDATE SCHEDULE
Fighters: 1 chapter/day Monday thru Friday

**THE WATCHERS TRILOGY**
Book 1 - WATCHERS (Completed, 2-time Wattpad Featured Pick, Wattys 2018 Shortlist)
Book 2 - FIGHTERS (In Progress)
Book 3 - DESTROYERS (TBA)
Book 4 - KILLERS (In Progress, a companion novella)
  • JoinedJune 14, 2016



Last Message
MaeOrwell MaeOrwell Oct 07, 2018 08:04PM
Watchers won a 2018 Watty in the Originals category - thank you so much to everyone who read, everyone who was pulling for me, and to Wattpad for the honor!
View all Conversations

Stories by Mae Orwell
Watchers by MaeOrwell
Watchers
On America's favorite TV show, the only prize is getting out alive. Daniel is an affluent Senator's son who...
ranking #78 in diary See all rankings
Fighters by MaeOrwell
Fighters
As individuals, we survive. Together, we fight. After narrowly escaping America's most deadly game show, Sas...
ranking #5 in trump See all rankings
Killers: A Watchers Novella by MaeOrwell
Killers: A Watchers Novella
Killers is a companion novella to the dystopian Watchers series, chronicling the evolution of everyone's favo...
ranking #27 in absurd See all rankings
4 Reading Lists