I write comedic, near-future sci fi for fans of Douglas Adams and Aldous Huxley. I particularly enjoy reading and writing dystopian fiction that's heavy on satire and absurdist elements. My idols include Adams, Atwood, Cline, King, that other King, Krilanovich, Levithan, Nabokov, and of course, Rowling. My debut series, WATCHERS, is 1984 meets reality TV.

UPDATE SCHEDULE
Destroyers: Starting in February 2019!

**THE WATCHERS TRILOGY**
Book 1 - WATCHERS (Completed, Wattys 2018 Winner - Originals, 2-time Wattpad Featured Pick)
Book 2 - FIGHTERS (Completed)
Book 3 - DESTROYERS (Coming in February 2019)
Book 4 - KILLERS (Completed, a companion novella)
  • JoinedJune 14, 2016



Last Message
MaeOrwell MaeOrwell Oct 07, 2018 08:04PM
Watchers won a 2018 Watty in the Originals category - thank you so much to everyone who read, everyone who was pulling for me, and to Wattpad for the honor!
View all Conversations

Stories by Mae Orwell
Watchers by MaeOrwell
Watchers
On America's favorite TV show, the only prize is getting out alive. Daniel is an affluent Senator's son who...
Fighters by MaeOrwell
Fighters
As individuals, we survive. Together, we fight. After narrowly escaping America's most deadly game show, Sas...
Killers: A Watchers Novella by MaeOrwell
Killers: A Watchers Novella
Killers is a companion novella to the dystopian Watchers series, chronicling the evolution of everyone's favo...
ranking #164 in satire See all rankings
4 Reading Lists