I write comedic, near-future sci fi for fans of Douglas Adams and Aldous Huxley. I particularly enjoy reading and writing dystopian fiction that's heavy on satire and absurdist elements. My idols include Adams, Atwood, Cline, King, that other King, Krilanovich, Levithan, Nabokov, and of course, Rowling. My debut series, WATCHERS, is 1984 meets reality TV.

UPDATE SCHEDULE
Destroyers: Starting in February 2019!

**THE WATCHERS TRILOGY**
Book 1 - WATCHERS (Completed, Wattys 2018 Winner - Originals, 2-time Wattpad Featured Pick)
Book 2 - FIGHTERS (Completed)
Book 3 - DESTROYERS (Coming in February 2019)
Book 4 - KILLERS (Completed, a companion novella)
  • JoinedJune 14, 2016



Last Message
MaeOrwell MaeOrwell Dec 21, 2018 06:23PM
I'm planning out 2019 and finishing up the Watchers trilogy is at the top of my to-do list - DESTROYERS will start coming out one chapter a day in February! My deepest thanks to everyone who's been r...
View all Conversations

Stories by Mae Orwell
Watchers by MaeOrwell
Watchers
On America's favorite TV show, the only prize is getting out alive. Daniel is an affluent Senator's son who...
ranking #5 in trump See all rankings
Fighters by MaeOrwell
Fighters
As individuals, we survive. Together, we fight. After narrowly escaping America's most deadly game show, Sas...
ranking #750 in scifi See all rankings
Killers: A Watchers Novella by MaeOrwell
Killers: A Watchers Novella
Killers is a companion novella to the dystopian Watchers series, chronicling the evolution of everyone's favo...
ranking #20 in absurd See all rankings
4 Reading Lists