The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1)

The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1)

5.5K Reads 266 Votes 23 Part Story
KaitlynDavisBooks By KaitlynDavisBooks Completed

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! Told in alternating male and female perspectives, THE SHADOW SOUL has been hailed as "an amazing start to a new series that is going to have people of all ages wanting so much more." (Happy Tails & Tales Reviews) 

When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to-until she meets Rhen, a prince chasing rumors that foreign enemies have landed on his shores. Masquerading as a boy, Jinji joins Rhen with vengeance in her heart. But traveling together doesn't mean trusting one another, and both are keeping a deep secret-magic. Jinji can weave the elements to create master illusions and Rhen can pull burning flames into his flesh. 

But while they struggle to hide the truth, a shadow lurks in the night. An ancient evil has reawakened, and unbeknownst to them, these two unlikely companions hold the key to its defeat. Because their meeting was not coincidence-it was fate. And their story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn...

 **The complete novel is also free wherever ebooks are sold!**

**Copy and paste this link to open up the world map for a better reading experience! -- http://www.kaitlyndavisbooks.com/p/a-dance-of-dragons.html**

BookeLover BookeLover May 15, 2016
Well that' s just Nasty.SIXTEEN year old GIRL called a CHILD then a maybe TEN or TWELVE year old BOY.....DAAayyyuuum
GenTheGenGen GenTheGenGen Jul 14, 2015
WOW BOOM FIRST CHAPTER AND THIS HAPPENS
                              but I like Leoa /cries/
barblev barblev Oct 24, 2013
I'm hooked...extremely fast paced. Can't wait to read chapter three!