Until They Comply (Age Of Ultron)

Until They Comply (Age Of Ultron)

3K Reads 183 Votes 13 Part Story
Mary Jane By MJ_Nuggets Updated Oct 09, 2016

This is the fourth book in my "Captain Charlotte Barnes" series. It is not entirely necessary to read the first three books, of which take place in the first Captain America film, the Avengers, and the Winter Soldier, though it is recommended. It is not necessary to watch "Age of Ultron" before reading this book. 


"The secret is out. For decades your organization stayed in the shadows - hiding the truth. But now we know they're among us: heroes and monsters. The world is full of wonders. We can't explain everything we see, but our eyes are open. So what now? There are no more shadows for you to hide in. Something impossible just happened. What are you going to do about it?" 



After SHIELD's secrets are left out in the open, The Earth's Mightiest Heroes are the only thing that keeps the scale from tipping into mass destruction and turmoil. But when Tony Stark becomes hell-bent on creating Ultron -  a peace-keeping program - the Avengers soon become the reason for the world's chaos.

But Ultron is different from Tony Stark's other failed inventions. Tony Stark created him with the ability to think and, therefore, Ultron was created with the ability to choose. 

But Ultron doesn't choose order. He chooses chaos.  

When Cheetah and the rest of the Avengers are forced into the world of secrecy, destruction, and lies in order to destroy what they've created, they come to discover a cruel lesson:

Villains aren't born. They're created. 

"I know you're good people. I know you mean well. But you just didn't think it through. There is only one path to peace... your extinction." 


I do not own any characters nor the plot. Besides Charlotte Barnes, the rest is owned by Stan Lee and Marvel.

No comments listed yet.