Resurrection. The Underwood and Flinch Chronicles: Volume One.

Resurrection. The Underwood and Flinch Chronicles: Volume One.

158 Reads 6 Votes 10 Part Story
Mike Bennett By TheMikeBennett Updated Jul 25, 2013

The first volume of the award-winning Underwood and Flinch Chronicles.
All David Flinch ever wanted was a normal life. But when you're a member of the Flinch family, normal has never been easy.
For hundreds of years, the eldest male Flinch has been servant and guardian to the vampire, Lord Underwood. While the Flinches have changed through the generations, Underwood has remained eternal. David had hoped to be spared the horror of serving his family's lord and master, but when he is summoned to the Flinch home in Spain by his dying older brother, he knows his luck has run out. After fifty years of slumber, Underwood is to be resurrected from the grave in a ritual of human sacrifice, and David, by right of succession, is to be his resurrector. But there is another Flinch, one who craves the role of guardian to the vampire: David’s sister, Lydia. It’s a job she means to have, even if it means making David’s the first blood shed in this new age of Underwood and Flinch.

- One of the best podcasts ever - Walt Kolenda,

Winner of the Polidori Award for Best Vampire Novel 2010 and 2011.
Finalist in the 2010 Parsec Awards and Winner in 2012.

  • bennett
  • flinch
  • mike
  • novel
  • stories
  • underwood