Chase Baker & the Humanzees from Hell (A Chase Baker Thriller #8)

Chase Baker & the Humanzees from Hell (A Chase Baker Thriller #8)

1.3K Reads 272 Votes 31 Part Story
Benjamin Sobieck By BenSobieck Completed

Fact: In the 1920s, a Soviet scientist attempted to mate humans and chimpanzees to create "humanzees." 
  
  Fact: Forty years later, an apparent human-ape hybrid surfaced in the United States in the sideshow circuit, dubbed the "Minnesota Iceman." 
  
  How are these two far-fetched and seemingly unrelated events connected? Adventurer and Renaissance man Chase Baker is hot on the trail of the shocking truth in "Chase Baker & the Humanzees from Hell." 
  
  After a dying man's last words lead him to a Minnesota Iceman exhibit in a museum of bizarre artifacts, Chase quickly learns that the old Soviet program to breed humans and chimpanzees never ended. It's up to him to stop the development of "humanzee" super-soldiers that could serve as the catalyst for World War III. Standing in his way are biker gangs, a mad scientist and a greedy museum owner with her own ax to grind. 
  
  Can Chase stop the humanzee super-soldiers before World War III breaks out? Or will he wind up a victim of the hybrid experiments themselves? Find out in "Chase Baker & the Humanzees from Hell." It's perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Dan Brown and JR Rain.
  
  * Although this is the eighth in a series of books, you don't have to read the other seven first. Each installment is episodic. Jump right in.

  • action
  • adventure
  • alternative
  • history
  • mad
  • occult
  • paranormal
  • scientist
  • soviet
  • supernatural
  • thriller
  • wattpadstars