When Lightning Ignites [COMPLETED]

When Lightning Ignites [COMPLETED]

21.5K Reads 2K Votes 29 Part Story
Kathleen Rovner By KathleenRovner Completed

Julie is the target of mysterious attacks... 

When Lightning Ignites is the second book in the Lightning Series-suspenseful young adult fantasy novels with a touch of romance. 

Julie Marin has uncovered the mystery of Seelie Island but quickly realizes she's only peeled back the first layer. As new secrets emerge, a powerful force draws her toward two men, Rory and Luke, but she refuses to be part of a cheesy love triangle. But fighting off the forced feelings and pressure from the people around her might make more enemies than she can handle. 

If that's not enough, Julie becomes the target of shadowy attacks. She's not sure who's behind it-she may even be causing it herself. Now she has to navigate the politics of the strange new world around her, decide whether to forgive her family for their lies, and gain control of her new abilities. If she can't, her life may be on the line. 

Can Julie escape the destiny everyone else wants for her, or is she stuck in someone's deadly game for her dream of dancing, her heart, and her life?