Game of Souls (The Quintessence Cycle Book 1)

Game of Souls (The Quintessence Cycle Book 1)

2.6K Reads 117 Votes 5 Part Story
Terry C. Simpson By TerrySimpson Updated Mar 28, 2013

This book is part of the interconnected worlds of the Cyclic Omniverse that currently spans 8 books and two series so far. You can start from any series in the Omniverse.

The nobility executed his mother. They treat his people like livestock. Now, they hunt him for his magic.

Young Keedar is a dreg, the lowest of the low, a descendant of a dead civilization. From 3 years old, his father has trained him in the art of soul magic, trained him for the day the guilds rebel, the day their people rise up, the day they reclaim what is theirs, the day of retribution.

That day has come.

The path to vengeance begins with Count Ainslen's son, Winslow. But can Keedar survive Ainslen's secret assassin, the Noble Houses' assault on his father's consortium of guilds, and the invasion of the most barbarous of enemies?

  • action
  • adventure
  • epic
  • fantasy
  • game
  • magic
  • series
  • sorcery
  • souls
  • sword
  • thecyclicomniverse