NEW: Introducing Tap. Addictive chat stories for your 📲 Now in 10 languages
DOWNLOAD NOW!
The Lexie Project

The Lexie Project

164K Reads 6K Votes 38 Part Story
Heather Demetrios By HeatherDemetrios Completed

Lexie Baker is ready for her close up and nobody's gonna get in her freaking way.
  
  Nearly a year after graduating high school and taking a hiatus from her family's reality TV show, "Baker's Dozen," Lexie is in Los Angeles, on a mission to take Hollywood by storm. From red carpet premiers to helping her YouTube star roommate film weird videos, Lex fits right in with the droves of girls just as hungry as she is for some screen time. When Jax Wilson, a young, hot producer, offers to launch The Lexie Project, a reality show that will chronicle Lex's adventures trying to make it as an actress in LA, she jumps at the chance. It isn't an Oscar-winning role, but it's a start.
  
  Then she meets Liam, a film student who brings books to parties and is one of her twin brother's closest friends. When it becomes clear that her brother, Benny, has a serious drinking problem that's causing his life to spiral out of control, Lexie relies on Liam to help protect her brother from the media...and himself. But spending time with Liam soon makes Lexie question if the life of a starlet is really what she wants. And if it is, how far will she go to get it? 
  
  The City of Angels soon becomes Hell on Earth and Lexie realizes that everyone-even Liam-has something they're hiding. Soon, Lexie decides she needs to find a new role to play-not the one she was cast in at birth.
  
  Perfect for fans of Hank Green's The Lizzie Diaries, Lexie's novelized memoir is a multimedia, multiplatform storytelling experience told in real time that reaches readers through social media. Weekly chapter installments on Wattpad are free and daily updates on Lexie's social media accounts will give readers the chance to interact directly with Lexie and have opportunities to influence the course of the story.

LuciaCalwen LuciaCalwen Apr 28, 2015
This is so exciting! Such a refreshing idea. I will definitely do my best to follow Lexie's story regularly :)