PHOENIX -Book Four Chapter One: Aftermath

PHOENIX -Book Four Chapter One: Aftermath

22 Reads 0 Votes 1 Part Story
Vaun Murphrey By VaunMurphrey Updated Mar 13, 2015

Now that the dust has settled and the dead are buried can Cassandra and Silver take over the reins and guide Weavers into a new era?  Not everyone is comfortable with their assumption of power and an old enemy lingers, begging the question - are they ready to face the Soul Eater?  Find our in PHOENIX, Book Four of the Weaver Series.

The Weaver Series
** Spoiler alert! **

(Book One Super Summary: Cassandra Rainbow is held captive by her parent’s murderers for eight years and is then liberated by an uncle she doesn’t know. Ultimately, she finds out she is a Weaver and has to learn to live with and navigate a vast world of minds, plus accept an unexpected twin while overcoming attempts on her own life.)

(Book Two Super Summary: Earth is not alone. Other sentient life across the universe have formed the Galactic Alliance of Sentient Planets. The Rainbows agree to live on Axsa with their Aniy guardian Kal for an unspecified period of time. Will they ever make it back to Earth?)

(Book Three Super Summary: The Weaver compound is attacked and half destroyed. Traitors reveal themselves and loved ones die. From the rubble of battle those that are struck with grief find strength to journey on. Can evil ever truly be defeated?)

This is a work of fiction. Names characters, places and incidents either are the product of my imagination or are used fictitiously and any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, business establishments, events, or locales is entirely coincidental.

Copyright © 2015 Vaun M Murphrey
Cover illustration and jacket design by Nathalia Suellen
Editing by Todd Barselow and Dr. Susan J. Nix
Formatting by Author’s HQ
Author photo by Sam Norman

All rights reserved.
No part of this book may be reproduced, scanned, or distributed in any printed or electronic form without permission. Please do not participate in or encourage piracy of copyrighted materials in violation of author rights.

ISBN: 978-1508852032