Loretta of the Lamp

Loretta of the Lamp

625 Reads 71 Votes 28 Part Story
J R Manawa By jrmanawa Updated 19 hours ago

Loretta bit her lip and took a deep breath before she peered into the keyhole and slid the pick into the narrow opening. "You will open for me," she murmured.

Loretta knows how to pick a lock faster than you can say "juvenile delinquent". But the sixteen year old's world spirals out of control fast after she breaks into an annex of the British Museum, accidentally unleashes an arrogant, immortal genie, and winds up trapped with him inside the lamp.

"I DREAM OF JEANNIE meets THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA."

Finalist in the 2016 Global Launchpad Manuscript Competition with the same concept, I'm now releasing the full, re-edited version of the novel here, and I'm looking forward to hearing your thoughts as I edit! 🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤

New parts released every Wednesday and Friday, and sometimes Thursdays too, at 

3pm CST
9pm GMT
9am NZ time 

So stay with me!

  • arab
  • arabian
  • arabiannights
  • curse
  • djin
  • djinn
  • femaleprotagonist
  • genie
  • goth
  • gothgirl
  • gothic
  • magic
  • magicalrealism
  • paranormal
  • paranormalromance
  • teen
  • teendrama
  • teenromance
  • thousandandonenights
  • wish
Mattbodham Mattbodham Sep 17
Great to be reading this again Jo can't waight for you to realese more soon ☺️