The Witch's Uprising: Part One

The Witch's Uprising: Part One

168 Reads 23 Votes 13 Part Story
Curtis Teichert By Curtisteichertbooks Updated Dec 06, 2017

Nineteen-year-old Aurelia, a seasoned warrior and the Protector of the Southern Plaines, searches for a kidnapped baby girl and a shapeshifting thief. 

Bryar, a perceptive fourteen-year-old boy, seeks justice for a murder, waiting for the right time to exact his vengeance. 
Harlowe, unlike most twelve-year-old girls, dreams of becoming a knight. After receiving a mission from the servant of a mysterious witch-queen, she leaves her home behind, perusing an antique diary with a cryptic history.
For a short time, Brylennia was at peace, but since the Madness, not one generation of children has grown without hearing a story about the rebellions at Chalice Point, the kidnappers in the Southern Plaines, and the flee of the enemy to the Valley of Three Waters. Even the women of the Sisterhood's ancient order stir in their mountain keep. Their magic would help now more than ever, but some claim their power has waned with time. 

Equipped with swords, shields, cloaks,  and a crystal dagger - Aurelia, Harlowe, and Bryar must each unearth the deepest truths that Brylennia has kept buried for too long. As Jon Lethy threatens peace in the realm, swords clashed and a greater darkness rises. Children and infants disappear across Brylennia, and wielders of dark magic return. 
The Witch's Uprising is the first novel in the nine-novel series, A Thousand Watchful Eyes.

  • adventure
  • alternatingperspective
  • darkfantasy
  • epicfantasy
  • femaleprotagonist
  • journey
  • kidnapping
  • knights
  • magic
  • mercenaries
  • mystery
  • projectwomanup
  • rebellion
  • series
  • shapeshifting
  • swords
  • witch
  • youngadult

No comments listed yet.