La Cantante: The Legend of the Beast-Tamer

La Cantante: The Legend of the Beast-Tamer

561 Reads 52 Votes 18 Part Story
Amara Luciano By toallpplbckhome Updated 5 days ago

In a land of devils and angels, a young woman can sing beasts to submission...

Rosa Arriano is La Cantante, the singer who bewitches the beasts that hunt out of the Land of Devils, for a price, as nothing worth having in the world comes freely. But when a prince of the Land of Devils offers her the bargain of a lifetime, Rosa can think of no reason to deny herself the life of luxury she's always planned for herself and her father.

A religious sect known as Hands of the Angels discover her rare talent and threaten the dream she's cherished and the father she loves even more. But Prince Hector de la Garza is not a man to double cross. Can Rosa save her father, protect those she comes to love, and still keep her promise to the devil prince? 




For fans of The Star-Touched Queen and A Court of Thorns and Roses comes a free beauty and the beast/The Arrogant Princess (a Puerto Rican folktale) retelling from the author of the website To All The People Back Home, and other short fiction, like "Oddly Enchanted," "The Wood That Never Sleeps," and more. You can find more of Amara Luciano's work at ToAllThePeopleBackHome.com/Shop/.

  • angel
  • angelsvsdemons
  • beautyandthebeast
  • fantasy
  • goddess
  • love
  • paranormal
  • retelling
  • romance
  • youngadult
katycage katycage Aug 25
Good thing you did this, just to be safe. There seems to be a lot of plagiarism happening around Wattpad, which is why I always include a copyright statement.