Final Fantasy XIII: Episode Zero -Promise-

Final Fantasy XIII: Episode Zero -Promise-

17.5K Reads 250 Votes 35 Part Story
AKBoy58 By AKBoy58 Completed

A series of light novels written by Jun Eishima, depicting the thirteen days leading up to the events of Final Fantasy XIII. 

 The first part of the series, titled "Encounter", is about how Serah became a l'Cie and her relationship with Snow Villiers and her sister, Lightning.

 The second part of the series, titled "Stranger", is about Fang and Vanille after they awake from their crystallized state, trying to adjust to Cocoon life, and their arrival to Euride.

 Part three, titled "Treasure (Family)", is depicting the story of Sazh Katzroy and his son Dajh on being a l'Cie.

 Part four is titled "Search", is about Fang and Vanille after they are separated in the Euride Plant, though it's told from Fang's point of view. It is about Fang worrying about Vanille, meeting Cid Raines and Rygdea,and joining them in order to find Vanille.

  Part five, titled "Friends", is a small story about Hope and his mother Nora on vacation together in Bodhum. It is about Hope and Nora preparing for the upcoming famous fireworks display, their trip to Euride after Dajh becomes a l'Cie, and Hope's relationships with his friends and family before Nora's death.

 Part six, titled "Present", is about Snow and Serah as they look for Lightning's birthday present.

 The seventh and final part of the series titled "Tomorrow (Future)", is about Vanille and Fang becoming l'Cie on Gran Pulse during the War of Transgression, what happens to Vanille after the events at Euride Gorge,and on the day of the Purge.

  • daijh
  • drama
  • encounter
  • fang
  • finalfantasy
  • friends
  • hope
  • icie
  • lightning
  • nora
  • novel
  • present
  • sazh
  • search
  • serah
  • snow
  • stranger
  • tomorrow
  • treasure
  • vanille
zyaireroyer zyaireroyer Jul 26, 2015
for every chapter u need to say chapter 1,
SinRomance SinRomance Jul 21, 2012
Hey I REALLY like this!!! It flows so well with the original FF13!!! Job well done!!! Are you writing a part 2 to go with FF13-2???
Cerise3535 Cerise3535 Sep 17
My favourite part in this chapter is when Serah describes Lightning and then, finds a common point with her and Snow. So beautiful <3
Cerise3535 Cerise3535 Aug 15
Very good story ! 😍 Thanks to written this !!! We can understand easily the relationship btw the main characters 👍