Only Me

Only Me

233 Reads 21 Votes 7 Part Story
the Pencil Thief By thePencilThief Updated Jun 21, 2018

~Part I in the Exceptional Series~ 

Overwhelmed with feelings of guilt, fear, and maybe even some relief due to a tragic event,  Skyler Wakefield left Heartwood High, trying to forget her past.
Now, one year later, Sky has returned, hoping for a fresh start with the help of her friends. 

Urged on by his mom's psychiatrist, Quinn Black is forced to move back to the small town that is Heartwood, the place he grew up as a toddler. He has to face his traumatic childhood,  while also having to struggle with the rumours that always seem to be following him around.

When Sky and Quinn meet, they find their walls slowly crumbling as they start falling for each other, no matter how hard they try to outrun their pasts and try to keep their secrets behind lock and key.

As if they didn't have enough to deal with, four overprotective brothers, hidden crushes and one life-changing secret are thrown into the messed up swirl that is their life.

Things are bound to clash.