literaryfiction

Immortally Beloved: A Vampire's Vignettes [#Wattys 2018 ] by JadedElegance
#1
Immortally Beloved: A Vampire's Vi...by Alayna-Renee Vilmont
Born into the lap of luxury and a time of turmoil, Duchesse Eleonore Vigneron experiences her coming of age in the Court of Louis XVI . Embroiled in the chaos that surro...
  • vampire
  • historicalfiction
  • literature
+22 more
The Girl Who Fell Out of the Ocean (The Ghostly Saga Book 1) -Editing by PaintandButterflies
#2
The Girl Who Fell Out of the Ocean...by Chloe Kay McKay
What if you had lived before? For eighteen-year-old Lavinia Gregory every day is like waking up from a dream, the older she gets the more she remembers...
  • fiction
  • magical
  • worldwar1
+17 more
The Wattpad Murders (Others Now Shall Fall) by bigimp
#3
The Wattpad Murders (Others Now Sh...by Mick Smith
#COMPLETED/WATTPAD FEATURED# Interpol edit of infamous 'Wattpad Murders' confessional. Status: completed Length:60000 words (240 novel pages approx) Selected for Wattpad...
  • mystery
  • featured
  • philippines
+22 more
The Three Deaths of Brunhilde by MiloMaia
#4
The Three Deaths of Brunhildeby Milo Maia
Wolf Clan has a long and fractious history with the gods, and for the last eight generations, they have been made to pay dearly for it: rich resources that would start p...
  • action
  • highfantasy
  • norse
+16 more
The Myth of Wile E by wednesdaymccool
#5
The Myth of Wile Eby Colleen Cooper
Highest Ranking: #1 in Humor [FEATURED, SEPT-OCT] An idealistic poet refuses to budge from the last parcel of land a developer needs to acquire in order to build a sho...
  • humor
  • popculture
  • quirky
+15 more
There are Many Birds in Alaska by SeagullSeb
#6
There are Many Birds in Alaskaby S. Bank Jorgensen
[Featured 15/03/18] ONGOING --- A supposed death-curse has been following a family for three generations, and now its latest victim has been claimed: the mother of sixte...
  • fatherdaughter
  • featured
  • literaryfiction
+15 more
A Year of Stories (Collection Three) by sbspalding
#7
A Year of Stories (Collection Thre...by Steve Spalding
The goal: A new short story, every weekday, for a year. That's about 260 stories, for anyone keeping count. This is Volume 3, covering May and June stories (mostly)...
  • horror
  • wattys2016
  • fantasy
+11 more
The Silent Ones by revalian
#8
The Silent Onesby —𝐑𝐀𝐄
For most of her life, Amelie Sparks had been accused of delinquency because of her perennial disobedience to her mother. Not only was the accusation wrong in Amelie's ey...
  • boardingschool
  • privateschool
  • dark
+5 more
Levies of Devotion by NIKBENJAMIN
#9
Levies of Devotionby Nik Benjamin
Love of country and love for two women bridge the lives of two boys across class and culture. Robbie, heir of a wealthy manufacturing family; robust and charismatic, tr...
  • buffalo
  • 1960s
  • virginity
+16 more
A Year of Stories (Collection Four) by sbspalding
#10
A Year of Stories (Collection Four)by Steve Spalding
The goal: A new short story, every weekday, for a year. That's about 260 stories, for anyone keeping count. This is Volume 4, covering another fifty stories or so. You...
  • science-fiction
  • magical-realism
  • adventure
+9 more
Selective Memories by OnyeNkem
#11
Selective Memoriesby OnyeNkem
Anna Schwarz and her friends prefer to remember the convenient aspects of the nation's history, joining their ancestors in the seemingly never-ending struggle to legitim...
  • poc
  • litreads
  • australia
+6 more
May Day (The Erelong Trilogy Book II) by GerardONeill
#12
May Day (The Erelong Trilogy Book...by Gerard O'Neill
For fans of The Atlantis Gene, The Hunger Games, and Red Rising, this high-suspense, action-filled, sci-fi novel continues the story of a teenager from the outback who f...
  • techno-thriller
  • sf
  • furutist
+20 more
Goddess of the Moon by jrtompkins
#13
Goddess of the Moonby JRTompkins
When Ethen sets up camp in the wilderness, the last thing he wants to see is a blood-covered woman coming toward him with two kids. For Cyntia, the refuge she finds is m...
  • danger
  • emotional-recovery
  • wilderness
+15 more
The Correspondents by OnyeNkem
#14
The Correspondentsby OnyeNkem
Through an international project aiming to promote reconciliation and harmony among Jews and Palestinians, Yitzhak and Zahra are made to become pen-pals, much to their d...
  • correspondents
  • jewish
  • projectbreakstereotypes
+17 more
Goddess of The Rainbow by PatrickBrigham
#15
Goddess of The Rainbowby Patrick Brigham
My current novel, Goddess of The Rainbow, is a very Greek story involving the rain, and how flooding changes us, moves the finger of fate, and causes us to reflect on ou...
  • comedy
  • disaster
  • flooding
+6 more
Isaac Schmidt's Musings on Karl Silbermann; Or, Our Golden Boy by OnyeNkem
#16
Isaac Schmidt's Musings on Karl Si...by OnyeNkem
Isaac Schmidt and Karl Silbermann used to break menorahs together as boys--accidentally, of course. Slight, retiring Isaac had always admired his brilliant best friend...
  • litreads
  • israel
  • literaryfiction
+6 more
Caged The Human Zoo by rocazella
#17
Caged The Human Zooby K. J. Rocazella
Eugenics. The genetic divide between your people and mine. There's me, Priya. I live in the Zoo. Then there's you, Jax. You live in the real world. An original to...
  • betrayal
  • newadult
  • adult-content
+17 more
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Trilogy Book I) - An Extended Sample by GerardONeill
#18
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Tri...by Gerard O'Neill
Astronomers meeting with bad accidents all around the globe had a secret they wanted you to know... Teams of hired assassins are on the loose, governments go into lockdo...
  • alternatehistory
  • literaryfiction
  • horror
+18 more