Hardsf Stories

17 Stories

The Best Science Fiction - Book Reviews by Ambassadors
#1
The Best Science Fiction - Book Re...by Wattpad Ambassadors
This is a collection of reviews of our favourite Wattpad Science Fiction stories. Some of the stories may be well known, but we have also tried to find many more that ar...
Totaled: A Near-future Sci-fi Short by KaryEnglish
#2
Totaled: A Near-future Sci-fi Shortby Kary English
Neuroscientist Margaret Hauri has two children to raise, and she's on the cusp of a scientific breakthrough. There's just one problem. She's dead. Length: 5,000 words...
The Play of Light in the Present Moment by BrianScottPauls
#3
The Play of Light in the Present M...by Brian Scott Pauls
Cutting-edge medical research offers Perla the possibility of a miracle--but does she want one? --- The phrase "The play of light in the present moment" comes...
A Sea Like Glass by BrianScottPauls
#4
A Sea Like Glassby Brian Scott Pauls
***Appears in @Ooorah Tevun-Krus #75*** Isna Dahal is ready to kick back and toast a job well done on her first break from the project in five years. When she's called i...
Voices of Dominion by BrianScottPauls
#5
Voices of Dominionby Brian Scott Pauls
The unexplained broadcast from a remote world was hauntingly beautiful...and stopped as abruptly as it had started. The House of Wisdom has traveled light years to find...
Completed
Critical Impact Vulnerabilities by BrianScottPauls
#6
Critical Impact Vulnerabilitiesby Brian Scott Pauls
***1ST PLACE @ScienceFiction February 2020 Contest*** She's a cop with a job to do--bring in Seattle's most notorious hacker with an offer too good to pass up! ----- Thi...
Completed
Endeavors: One Small Step by MyRandomology
#7
Endeavors: One Small Stepby Michel Martin del Campo
Vanguard-3 is field-testing a new hyperdrive that will open up interstellar space to humanity... but when a catastrophic accident sends the ship flying towards Saturn's...
Completed
Chthonic Echoes by BrianScottPauls
#8
Chthonic Echoesby Brian Scott Pauls
***1ST PLACE @ScienceFiction August 2019 Contest, "The Cave"*** Stranded on a harsh world, seeking shelter until help arrives, three castaways wrestle with mys...
Completed
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Trilogy Book I) - An Extended Sample by GerardONeill
#9
Jubilee Year: A Novel (Erelong Tri...by Gerard O'Neill
Astronomers meeting with bad accidents all around the globe had a secret they wanted you to know... Teams of hired assassins are on the loose, governments go into lockdo...
Last Man Standing by LVDaas
#10
Last Man Standingby L V Daas
What would you do if you witnessed the end of the world? What would you do if you were the only human left alive in the entire Universe?
May Day (The Erelong Trilogy Book II) by GerardONeill
#11
May Day (The Erelong Trilogy Book...by Gerard O'Neill
[WATTYS 2018 Longlist] For fans of The Atlantis Gene, The Hunger Games, and Red Rising, this high-suspense, action-filled, sci-fi novel continues the story of a teenager...
Completed
Whatever Our Souls Are Made Of by theidiotmachine
#12
Whatever Our Souls Are Made Ofby theidiotmachine
Jake Oxley wakes up to find himself dead, uploaded into a computer as a medical experiment. This is the story of his last month alive. ...
Completed
Project N.A.N.E. by Couzay
#13
Project N.A.N.E.by Cozy_Singapore
Observe the kid, protect the kid. Tiffany took on bodyguard duty, thinking that the job would help her profile potential criminals better, a great aid in her career as a...
The Ares Agenda by BevanFindlay
#14
The Ares Agendaby Bevan A. Findlay
Senior Structural Engineer Wanted A successful, market-leading company at the top of their industry is looking for a motivated candidate to head an offshore project inve...
Moonscape by TonyHarmsworth
#15
Moonscapeby Tony Harmsworth
We've known that the moon is dead since Apollo. But what if something lay dormant in the dust, waiting to be found? In 2028, Mark Noble is conducting a survey of a moon...
Completed