Select All
  • Casual Friday
    167K 2.7K 8

    Casual Friday is the story of hit man John Lago’s very first assignment as a recruit with Human Resources, Inc., a placement agency that sends assassins, disguised as interns, to take out high-level targets under cover of corporate invisibility. John will go on to become the most successful “intern” in HR’s history. Y...

    Completed  
  • Taxicab To Wichita (abridged first edition)
    554K 8K 102

    This is the abridged first edition of Taxicab To Wichita. Approximately 50 pages have been cut from the first edition of the novel published by Booktrope Editions (Seattle 2014). If you like this novel you can purchase the unabridged first edition on amazon. The unabridged second edition will be published in 2018 by J...

    Completed   Mature
  • THE ACCIDENTAL EXORCIST
    719K 7.9K 5

    For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Peter Blatty, Ted Dekker, and Frank Peretti When forensic psychiatrist Abigail Lee meets a baby-killing mother who has been declared criminally insane and acquitted, she discovers something lurking beneath the surface. Something far deeper and more insidious than mere psychopathy...

    Completed  
  • Espresso Love (A Dystopian Japan Novel) #Wattys2014
    1.1M 16.8K 99

    In Tokyo, where the System siphons thought, emotions & memories, a literature student meets a strange psychic girl and they embark on an escape from mindless agents, dream worlds and reality itself, in a soul-searching journey for love, for identity and what it means to be human. But all that remains is a peculiar cof...

    Completed  
  • The Burglar
    1.5K 39 1

    This short story is one selection from The Woman Who Never Cooked, a collection of linked short stories published by Mid-List Press and winner of their First Series Award. It also was the Grand Prize Winner of the Santa Fe Writers Project along with two other stories in the collection, "Sine Die" and "To Swim?" The qu...

    Completed  
  • Fairytale Ending
    1.8K 18 1

    A fairytale yes. With an ending, yes. Happy ever after? Perhaps.

  • Tourist Trap
    139K 3.2K 42

    [A WATTPAD FEATURED STORY] Okay, so Dr. Octavius is a kooky but lovable mad scientist. You'd really like him if you ever met him. But one day he disappears through a secret door into another world. His niece Sarah and his lab assistant Zeke set out to find him and end up in Quartzwater City, a bizarre land filled w...

    Completed  
  • D is for Dysfunctional
    2.9K 67 24

    A compilation of short stories and poetry that highlights the universal feeling of loneliness through different characters' perspectives.

    Completed  
  • GEE
    143K 1.3K 1

    'I know enough of the world, enough of men, To know that what’s beyond’s beyond our ken.' - Faust Goethe. Gee is a short story that I sincerely hope you enjoy. Highly appreciate feedback! :)

    Completed  
  • The Wake - Table of contents
    71.6K 4K 95

    THE YEAR is 1968 and the Swinging Sixties are still swinging - though not in Ireland. But wait! An old woman dies in a northern Irish town and her wake becomes a rendezvous for lesbians, bisexuals and political revolutionaries. And in there among them all is Jeremiah Coffey, lonely Jeremiah, an innocent abroad in his...

    Completed  
  • Love Potion
    12.1K 550 14

    Failed musician Warren discovers that his wife, Jen, is having an affair with his son’s football coach. His friend Yuri tells him about a biochemical anti-love drug to kill unnatural sexual urges. He goes to a Doctor to get a prescription for Jen and tricks her into taking the tablets ... Short story

    Completed  
  • The Clairvoyant Atheist
    655 21 1

    Is Mike in the grips of hallucination, or haunted by 'Gerald' ~ an 18th century fop? It's not an easy one to grapple with in the midst of a ruthless hangover but maybe metaphysics can be put to the test along the way!

    Completed  
  • Charlotte and the Cypher
    2.9K 186 5

    When Charlotte's husband presents her with an unexpected gift, she finds she has been presented with a neat intellectual puzzle - but what does it all mean? This story is a submission for the Spring 2013 Historical Fiction Smackdown (Round One). For those who don't know how this little game works, we are assigned a ph...

    Completed