Select All
  • Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam Trilogy, #1)
    26.6K 732 7

    This is Margaret Atwood at the absolute peak of her powers. For readers of "Oryx and Crake," nothing will ever look the same again. The narrator of Atwood's riveting novel calls himself Snowman. When the story opens, he is sleeping in a tree, wearing an old bedsheet, mourning the loss of his beloved Oryx and his best...

    Completed  
  • The Persistence of Memory | ✔
    33.1K 1.7K 29

    In a near future where neuroprosthetics have evolved, Nina--a young journalist--receives a hippoccampal implant after losing the ability to create long term memories. All seems well until memories that don't seem to be her own begin to surface. Now, Nina must find the truth behind these memories while struggling not t...

    Completed