7.2K 70 21

Hiya! This is my first time trying to write a zodiac story, so I'm very sorry if it sucks.

I have trouble keeping all of the characters relevant if there's a lot of people in one scene, so for a lot of the chapters — at least at the beginning — there's probably only going to be around two or three zodiacs within a chapter. BUT! That doesn't mean I'll focus on only a few zodiacs for the whole story. The story will switch between perspectives, so each zodiac will have equal story time!

Each chapter is only going to be around 700 - 800 words (just so I can update more often), because otherwise it would take me yeaaars to ever finish one.

If you were too lazy to read the description (yes, you), first of all how dare you. Second, that was quite dumb of you to do, so here's the summary and genders (you're welcome):


They're just like every other teenager. They go to parties, study for tests, and do basically everything any teen would. They're normal. Well... they were.

One by one, each of the twelve develop powers. Supernatural abilities most would only dream of. They've come together, fighting to figure out how they got these new powers, and most importantly — why.


Males - Aries, Gemini, Leo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces

Females - Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius

I'm sorry if the genders aren't how you'd like, but I'm not going to be changing them. I've based the characters off of people I know in real life so they can be more accurate, and that's why they're the gender they are.

Their powers are a bit complicated, so I'm just going to explain them here. Basically, there's three categories. Personals, Specifics, and Creators.

The easiest to understand are the Creators. These include Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn, and Sagittarius. These four can create their sign's element. Although they have the ability to create, they often have trouble controlling whatever it is they make. (Example: Pisces can create a wave of water, but can't control how it will act)

The second category are the Specifics. These include Scorpio, Libra, Virgo, and Leo. Their powers, much like the Creators, are limited to their sign's element. But, unlike the Creators, they have better control over their powers. Each of their powers has something to do with their element, but aren't necessarily that pure element. (Example: Leo can control heat, and temperature — this includes melting)

And then there's the Personals. These include Cancer, Gemini, Taurus, and Aries. Their powers are more so based off of their personality and sign's stereotypical traits. Their powers do have limits though, so the bigger they go with them, the more tired they'll be. (Example: Taurus' power is the ability to manipulate energy. Taurus, in this book, is almost always tired and wanting to nap, which is why her power mainly involves energy)

I hope that wasn't too complicated, but sorry if it was... 😅

Anyways, I really do appreciate all of you, and I hope you enjoy the story!

Lots of (virtual) hugs,
Lem ❤️

ℂ𝕙𝕠𝕤𝕖𝕟 𝔹𝕪 𝕋𝕙𝕖 𝕊𝕥𝕒𝕣𝕤 || A Zodiac StoryWhere stories live. Discover now