Alone (Book One in the Serenity Series)

276 3 0


Book One in the ‘Serenity’ Series

eBook Edition

ISBN 978-0-9571524-5-8

Copyright © 2011 Marissa Farrar

Warwick House Press

License Notes

This eBook is licensed for your personal enjoyment only. This eBook may not be re-sold or given away to other people. If you would like to share this book with another person, please purchase an additional copy for each recipient. If you’re reading this book and did not purchase it, or it was not purchased for your use only, then please purchase your own copy. Thank you for respecting the hard work of these authors.

Publisher’s Note

This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places, and incidents are either the products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously, and any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, business establishments, events, or locales is entirely coincidental.


*You can click on the title to be taken to the selection. Additionally, all chapter names will link you back to this table of contents.

Chapter One

Chapter Two

Chapter Three

Chapter Four

Chapter Five

Chapter Six

Chapter Seven

Chapter Eight

Chapter Nine

Chapter Ten

Chapter Eleven

Chapter Twelve

Chapter Thirteen

Chapter Fourteen

Chapter Fifteen

Chapter Sixteen

Chapter Seventeen

Chapter Eighteen

Chapter Nineteen

Chapter Twenty

Chapter Twenty-one

Chapter Twenty-two

Chapter Twenty-three

Chapter Twenty-four

Bonus Material:


of Buried, Book Two in the ‘Serenity’ Series.

To my mother, who introduced me to the wonderful worlds of authors such as Stephen King, Anne Rice and James Herbert. You are my unfailing support.


I would like to thank Stephanie Weinbrecht who gave me the opportunity, courage and strength to take the giant leap into this new publishing world we find ourselves in. Without your constant support and encouragement, I wouldn’t be doing what I am today.

I would like to thank my editor, Danielle Gavan. Your hard work has transformed what I always hoped was a good book, into a great one.

Thank you

Chapter One

The day Serenity Hathaway came

to view as the lowest point in her life, also turned out to be the day everything changed.