Name Cecilia Tan
Location New York, New York
Member Since Oct 02, 2010
Votes Received 35
Profile Page
icon22_web.png icon22_fb.png icon22_twitter.png icon22_smashwords.png

Cecilia Tan is the author of many stories, novels, books, and web serials. The author of Slow Surrender, Black Feathers, The Prince's Boy, the Magic University series, and many others, one of her best known projects is Daron's Guitar Chronicles, an ongoing webserial launched in 2009 that won the Rose & Bay Award for Crowdfunded Fiction in 2010 and has since spawned a line of audiobooks, ebooks, and a successful Kickstarter for the publication of a paperback omnibus edition collecting the first 200 chapters.


Daron's Guitar Chronicles

Daron's Guitar Chronicles

31 parts / 44 pages, updated Sep 15, 2014RVideo
Daron’s Guitar Chronicles tells the story of Daron Marks, a young gay guitar player, from about the time he was eighteen onward. He arrives at RIMCon (Rhode Isla... read more
2,438 reads votes 38 comments 39

ceciliatan's Reading List

Scryer's Gulch
64,587 reads

Message Board

Login or Facebook Sign in with Twitter

Recent Comments

LOL, apparently my comment was flagged as "offensive" for spelling out what B.S. stands for...
Daron's Guitar Chronicles

Oh there was security. The metal detector and the scan on bags was standard then because of all the hijackings in the 1970s. Which was why the...
Daron's Guitar Chronicles

Yeah, the other form of government issued ID we can get is a passport, but most US citizens don't bother with them until they're going to travel...
Daron's Guitar Chronicles

@rck_reads Pretty intense book. It's funny reading it, though, because you see how he's still blind to some things about himself, and how that...
Daron's Guitar Chronicles

We're finally updating regularly, a new chapter a day!
Daron's Guitar Chronicles