About

⭐️⭐️⭐️I'm a Wattpad ambassador so if you have any questions or need help, just ask. I'm more than willing to point you in the right direction⭐️⭐️⭐️

I'm a married mom of 2 girls, 22 and 18 years old. They're the coolest people I know and I love them both very much.  I love Music. I currently listen to electronic dance music, and I play it loud, very loud.  When I can find the time, I love to knit and I even make my own yarn on a spinning wheel.  Yeah, I'm that cool.  I also love to read, especially YA books with a good romance in them.  I wish I had the time to read like I used to.

I never thought I would be a writer but one day I started writing a story and it somehow turned into a book, and then a sequel, and then another. I've been on WP for over two years now and it's literally changed my life. I never expected so many readers would love my stories, nor that I would make so many amazing new friends from all over the world.  It's even more astonishing that both novels of my first love story were Watty's finalists two years in a row!  :)

Visit my author Facebook page to find exclusive pictures and links related to Stolen Hearts, Love You Forever, and The Boy in the Woods. You can find down below at the website link.

I'm on Pinterest, AND I have an inspiration board for The Boy in the Woods! 
http://pinterest.com/misskitty64/

I have a Youtube channel where you can find playlists for Stolen Hearts and The Boy in the Woods!  LOL I've been too lazy and not done one for Love You Forever yet.

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPDXrwfgmZ8rUVOxD_YsPeg

My husband is on here @blaisejoseph He's awesome, of course!

⭐️⭐️⭐️I'M SUPER BUSY THESE DAYS WITH MY WRITING, MY AMBASSADOR DUTIES, AND TRYING TO READ ALL THE STORIES MY FRIENDS ARE WRITING. FOR THAT REASON, PLEASE DON'T ASK ME TO READ YOUR STORY BECAUSE I WON'T BE ABLE TO. THANK YOU⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Location:
    Far too often, in my own head
  • Joined:
    2 years ago

Reading Lists


7 Published Works

Featured work.

The Boy in the Woods (Watty's 2014)

Social data: 1.3M reads. 31.3K votes. 12.1K comments.

Description: A mysterious and poignant coming of age story with the same classic feel as A Little Princess and The Secret Garden. In 1958, a young girl grieving the loss of her parents is taken from the only home she's ever known in the big city. Brought to li...

#3 in Historical Fiction #9 in General Fiction

Other Works by KatherineArlene.
Stolen Hearts (2012 Best Adult Perspective Finalist)

Stolen Hearts (2012 Best Adult Perspective Finalist)

1M 21.8K 4.2K

‘What do you people want from me? If you want ransom, my family will pay,’ he said fervently, grabb...

Love You Forever (Watty Awards 2013 Finalist)

Love You Forever (Watty Awards 2013 Finalist)

948K 20.8K 3.9K

A young man struggles to carry on, scarred and broken by everything that’s happened to him since he wa...

#133 in Mystery / Thriller
The Most Precious of All (A Christmas Story)

The Most Precious of All (A Christmas Story)

8.7K 586 234

This short Christmas story is for fans of Stolen Hearts and Love You Forever. It's the conclusion to...

How To Get Reads, Votes, and Comments - A Guide

How To Get Reads, Votes, and Comments - A Guide

80.8K 4.2K 2.5K

**Updated regularly as new app and website features are added!** How do I get more reads, votes, and co...

#313 in Non-Fiction