Ambassador
Status: Will Stolen Hearts or The Boy in the Woods reach 1 million reads first? It's going to be neck and neck. #Excited (1 week ago)

KatherineArlene

Name Katherine Ganzel
Location Far too often, in my own head
Birthday Jan 12
Member Since Jul 10, 2012
Votes Received 64,901
Profile Page
icon22_web.png icon22_fb.png icon22_twitter.png icon22_smashwords.png

I'm a Wattpad ambassador so if you have any questions or need help, just ask. I'm more than willing to point you in the right direction :)

I'M OVER THE MOON THAT BOTH BOOKS OF ROBERT AND GEORGIE'S STORY ARE WATTY FINALISTS TWO YEARS IN A ROW!!

Visit my author Facebook page to find exclusive pictures and links related to Stolen Hearts, Love You Forever, and The Boy in the Woods. You can find it here http://www.facebook.com/AuthorKatherineGanzel

Married mom of 2 girls, 22 and 18 years old. They're the coolest people I know and I love them both very much :)
Love Music. Can't live without it. Dubstep, electronic dance music, new wave '80's. And I play it loud, very loud
Love to knit and I even make my own yarn on a spinning wheel
Love to read, especially YA books with a good romance in them

I never thought I would be a writer but one day I started writing a story and it somehow turned into a book, and then a sequel, and then another. I've been on WP for over two years now and it's literally changed my life. I never expected so many readers would love my stories, nor that I would make so many amazing new friends from all over the world! :)

I have been interviewed by @AnnaAbner about my experiences as a Wattpad author. Read it here http://annaabner.com/?p=883

I'm on Pinterest, AND I have an inspiration board for The Boy in the Woods! 
http://pinterest.com/misskitty64/

I have a Youtube channel where you can find playlists for Stolen Hearts and The Boy in the Woods!  LOL I've been lazy and not done one for Love You Forever yet
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPDXrwfgmZ8rUVOxD_YsPeg

My husband is on here @blaisejoseph He's awesome, of course!

⭐️⭐️⭐️I'M SUPER BUSY THESE DAYS WITH MY WRITING, MY AMBASSADOR DUTIES, AND READING ALL THE STORIES MY FRIENDS ARE WRITING. FOR THAT REASON, PLEASE DON'T ASK ME TO READ YOUR STORY BECAUSE I WON'T BE ABLE TO. THANK YOU⭐️⭐️⭐️

Works

Tag You're It: 20 questions

Tag You're It: 20 questions

Random #263
1 page, updated Aug 23, 2014VideoCompleted
I was tagged by LucyLimerick and asked to provide 20 answers to 20 imaginary questions. Here they are...
652 reads votes 23 comments 40
The Boy in the Woods

The Boy in the Woods

Historical Fiction #9 / General Fiction #43
35 parts / 159 pages, updated Aug 22, 2014PG-13Video
In 1958, a young girl grieving the loss of her parents is taken from the only home she's ever known in the big city. Brought to live on the rural family estate, she... read more
845,292 reads votes 21,515 comments 8,639
How To Get Reads, Votes, and Comments - A Guide

How To Get Reads, Votes, and Comments - A Guide

7 parts / 10 pages, updated Apr 23, 2014PGCompleted
How do I get more reads, votes, and comments? If you find yourself asking that question, then I have some answers for you. What can you do... read more
68,172 reads votes 3,701 comments 2,233
The Most Precious of All (A Christmas Story)

The Most Precious of All (A Christmas Story)

General Fiction #436 / Short Story #651
4 parts / 7 pages, updated Dec 26, 2013PG-13VideoCompleted
This is a short story about Robert and Georgie’s second Christmas together for fans of Stolen Hearts and Love You Forever. It's the conclusion to their incredible love story you won't want to miss!
6,233 reads votes 457 comments 212
Love You Forever (Watty Awards 2013 Finalist)

Love You Forever (Watty Awards 2013 Finalist)

Mystery / Thriller #667
48 parts / 193 pages, updated Sep 09, 2013PG-13PicturesCompleted
A young man struggles to carry on, scarred and broken by everything that’s happened to him since he was kidnapped and held prisoner. What happ... read more
889,526 reads votes 18,824 comments 3,819
Love You Forever (The Restricted Chapters)

Love You Forever (The Restricted Chapters)

6 parts / 12 pages, updated Aug 09, 2013RVideoCompleted
These are the juicy bits that can't be in the PG-13 version of Love You Forever (A Sequel to Stolen Hearts). If you don't want to read sex scenes, don't read. If you're not 18, don't read. It's as simple as that. :)
78,356 reads votes 998 comments 149
Stolen Hearts (2012 Best Adult Perspective Finalist)

Stolen Hearts (2012 Best Adult Perspective Finalist)

33 parts / 144 pages, updated Feb 24, 2013RVideoCompleted
‘What do you people want from me? If you want ransom, my family will pay,’ he said fervently, grabbing her hand. ‘Whatever you want, t... read more
991,506 reads votes 19,529 comments 4,012
KatherineArlene's Reading ListNext On the List!Reading List 4RomanceReading List 2Finished Reading and LovedRead These For Wattpad Success!Teen FicThe Wattpad Prize!!100/20 Reading GroupInterviews PlusFun Things From Friends

Ataraxia
184 reads

McConnell House
2,135 reads

Born of Fire
551 reads

House of Auksas
104,669 reads
more

Message Board

Login or Facebook Sign in with Twitter


Dedications

Tag You're It: 20 QuestionsThe Fear BeginsI Love Walking on the Beach with Shrek {A Juni Cortez X Shrek FanFic}Close and Personal: Authors

Recent Comments

Awww! Thank you! I was working on the new chapter today and I'm hopeful it's going to be ready later this week. :)
The Boy in the Woods

Awww! Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it that much and I really appreciate you taking the time to tell me! Someday I may get this...
Stolen Hearts (2012 Best Ad...

Yes, she's definitely had a tough life. :(
Stolen Hearts (2012 Best Ad...

Oh, he's definitely hot! LOL I just love swimmers. :)
Stolen Hearts (2012 Best Ad...

Not at all! I really do appreciate you pointing them out, as my brain doesn't always pick up on them. :)
Love You Forever (Watty Awa...

Clubs
Science FictionRomanceClassicsFantasyGeneral FictionMystery/ThrillerHorrorTeen FictionVampireFanfictionAdventureHumorPoetryActionParanormalSpiritualNon-FictionShort StoryWattpad AnnouncementsImprove Your WritingWerewolfMultimedia DesignsIndustry InsiderHistorical FictionThe PubThe Cafe