I'm the author of the Darkworld series, published by Curiosity Quills Press. Darkness Watching was published in October 2013, with four more books to follow. The Darkworld series is upper-YA/New Adult urban fantasy, featuring demons and other night terrors. Book 2, Walking Shadow, was published in 2014.

More about the Darkworld series: http://emmaladams.com/the-darkworld-series.html

Darkness Watching buy links: http://emmaladams.com/darkness-watching.html

I also wrote the Alliance series, which is adult contemporary fantasy with magic, monsters and the Multiverse.


I'm currently working on several other series - all of which involve fantastical worlds, eccentric characters, dangerous magic and twisty plots. And the constant threat of imminent death. You have been warned.
  • Location:
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Joined:
    3 years ago

Reading Lists

1 Published Work

Featured work.

Darkness Watching

Social data: 71 reads. 0 votes. 0 comments.

Description: Darkness Watching (Book 1 of the Darkworld series) Genre: Upper-YA/New Adult urban fantasy Publisher: Curiosity Quills Press Eighteen-year-old Ashlyn is one interview away from her future when she first sees the demons. She thinks she's losing he...