Five Stages of Grief

"According to Elizabeth Kubler-Ross, when we are dying or have suffered a catastrophic loss, we all move through five distinct stages of grief. We go into denial, because the loss is so unthinkable, we can't imagine it's true. We become angry with everyone - angry with survivors, angry with ourselves. Then we bargain. We offer everything we have. We offer up our souls in exchange for just one more day. When the bargaining has failed and the anger is too hard to maintain, we fall into depression, despair, until finally we have to accept that we have done everything we can. We let go. We let go and move into acceptance." - Meredith Grey, Grey's Anatomy Watty Awards 2012 Entry - Short Story Category Copyright (c) 2012. MaraCats. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Start Reading

Recent Comments

There are grammatical errors in some of the pages (not necessarily this one). #grammarNazi
aw this brought tears to my eyes, he is totally like someone in my  fantasy but without the actual death part..hmm yeah :)
I love how you presented this in the five stages of grief, it was very clever. You should have gotten a A+ for this :P

library_icon_grey.png Add share_icon_grey.png Share



Name Mara Cats
Location Alternate Universe
Member Since May 19, 2012
Votes Received 278