Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

Blackstone

Blackstone

TraftonCrandall
32 parts / 101 pages, updated Jan 17, 2015Completed
Now a Wattpad Featured Story! Eliza Grant is Different. Born with the power to control The Wend - The Dark Energy of the Universe - she has always felt like an Outcast, a Lo... read more
52,412 reads votes 2,181 comments 329
Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 90 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
149,484 reads votes 5,293 comments 440
Guardian of Calandria

Guardian of Calandria

Prisim
32 parts / 179 pages, updated May 20, 2015Completed
With magic thought to be extinct, Kira struggles to find balance between using her abilities and keeping them hidden for fear of death. That balance is shattered whe... read more
340,177 reads votes 13,709 comments 2,678
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
18 parts / 38 pages, updated Nov 19, 2014
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
319,919 reads votes 4,608 comments 2,211
The Temperature of Frost

The Temperature of Frost

MissMysteryGame
7 parts / 17 pages, updated May 21, 2015
Currently ranked #5 in Adventure. Different dimensions. Different times. Different adventures. Two friends must travel the multiverse in search of a cure for on... read more
2,919 reads votes 376 comments 1,702
What Walks Among Us

What Walks Among Us

Fallon_Bear
27 parts / 66 pages, updated May 22, 2015
Kodi's been locked up in her house since the zombie apocalypse broke out- and on a supply mission that her abusive step mother wasn't aware of, Kodi's fragile world i... read more
28,407 reads votes 1,870 comments 929
The Homeless Horse

The Homeless Horse

Creationisthething
31 parts / 26 pages, updated May 19, 2015
Some call me hope. Some say I bring luck. But to me, I'm just looking for the one I'll spend the rest of my life with. Abandoned as a foal, I was taught by myself, my ... read more
56,948 reads votes 2,016 comments 570
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
59 parts / 169 pages, updated May 06, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,317,186 reads votes 30,437 comments 4,804
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
24 parts / 71 pages, updated May 09, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
78,232 reads votes 4,684 comments 2,648
Prepper

Prepper

chavez243ca
31 parts / 114 pages, updated May 15, 2015
What happens to a family when society fails? What happens to society when civilization comes to an end? When Connor and his family survive the apocalypse, he discovers that survi... read more
41,876 reads votes 1,198 comments 386
Crash

Crash

wheadee
73 parts / 314 pages, updated May 19, 2015VideoPictures
[trailer inside] He grew up on the rough streets of Harbor Bay, now forced to live in the wealthy town of Pacific Coast, can sixteen-year-old Cru Sommers survive the temptations of d... read more
220,430 reads votes 3,026 comments 624
Undying

Undying

ADYHowle
24 parts / 25 pages, updated May 22, 2015Pictures
In the land of Een, the Myth, a power that protects the world, is dying. Guardians that once protected the Myth’s elemental magic in their hearts are being hunted by Waywards, a ... read more
4,928 reads votes 1,363 comments 1,378
Undercover Nerd

Undercover Nerd

callie816
5 parts / 4 pages, updated May 13, 2015Pictures
Some people see me as a nerd and decide that I am someone they can bully me. Those people are the ones that I see at school. Other people see me as the badass that will n... read more
3,287 reads votes 107 comments 17
A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

iluvdaisychain
38 parts / 266 pages, updated Apr 08, 2015PicturesCompleted
Circe is back and she is up in the air. Literally. She is a guest at the Royal Air Temples and with Nathaniel back by her side, she suddenly feels as though... read more
2,321,633 reads votes 64,613 comments 13,545
A History of Ghosts [Issue #2]

A History of Ghosts [Issue #2]

MissMysteryGame
16 parts / 22 pages, updated May 18, 2015Pictures
See A History of Ghosts [Issue #1] to begin! Currently ranked #17 in Adventure. A History of Ghosts continues as Sera Joyce and her friends tread down myster... read more
1,235 reads votes 289 comments 554
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Action Action
What is an Action story? An action story is one where most of the plot developments are delivered at an exciting and fast pace. This category includes stories about Kung Fu, extreme sports such as rock climbing and stories about daring adventures. Chat with other Action readers and writers here.