Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

A Pirated Heart

A Pirated Heart

darkdemon125
30 parts / 71 pages, updated Feb 28, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
Arabella Cartridge had her heart stolen and it wasn't metaphorically. Driven by the need for revenge against the sea witch who stole it, Arabella has turned to piracy in ... read more
55,241 reads votes 2,725 comments 306
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
14 parts / 36 pages, updated Feb 28, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
32,496 reads votes 1,933 comments 1,461
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MoonZephyr
67 parts / 125 pages, updated Dec 13, 2014Completed
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, Funk, Zephyrs,... read more
272,395 reads votes 9,300 comments 3,525
Pulse

Pulse

apkensey
36 parts / 52 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015Completed
—Book Four of the Bloom Series— Ten years have passed since the events of Nova. Life at the New Home is great. The secluded mountain base has become a sanctuary for those with sp... read more
34,054 reads votes 1,765 comments 261
The Omega Princess

The Omega Princess

Cupcakesandcookies
38 parts / 149 pages, updated Feb 27, 2015
My name was once Mia Elizabeth Vauthier. I was the princess of a great land where wolves, grander than any other creature shifted freely between animal and man. Where n... read more
300,736 reads votes 12,181 comments 1,004
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
54 parts / 129 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
999,764 reads votes 22,120 comments 3,208
The Wild Life of Felicia Wilder

The Wild Life of Felicia Wilder

conleyswifey
6 parts / 12 pages, updated Mar 01, 2015
My name is Felicia Wilder. I am what you could call strange. Ever since I was a small girl I have been able to communicate with the dead. Don’t believe me... read more
3,908 reads votes 342 comments 37
The Homeless Horse

The Homeless Horse

Creationisthething
29 parts / 20 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015
Some call me hope. Some say I bring luck. But to me, I'm just looking for the one I'll spend the rest of my life with. Abandoned as a foal, I was taught by myself, my ... read more
35,813 reads votes 1,294 comments 374
The Butterfly Trap

The Butterfly Trap

foreverhopeful
6 parts / 10 pages, updated Feb 22, 2015
Audrey and her younger sister, Meg, would always venture deep into the trees after school, and collect the many butterflies from their handmade traps. They would study... read more
8,924 reads votes 580 comments 104
The Trip to Nowhere

The Trip to Nowhere

tsundara
2 pages, updated Mar 04, 2015
A story set in the time of crimson war where road trips are the norm and falling in love is rare.
1,033 reads votes 42 comments 13
A Cinderella Story

A Cinderella Story

zizzyfizzy
34 parts / 19 pages, updated Dec 20, 2014Completed
Avara (Avy) has dreamt of running away ever since her stepmother (Olivia) turned nasty. When she finally sees her chance and manages to get away, her stepmother chases... read more
32,849 reads votes 1,168 comments 408
Prepper

Prepper

chavez243ca
22 parts / 65 pages, updated Feb 28, 2015
What happens to a family when society fails? What happens to society when civilization comes to an end? When Connor and his family survive the apocalypse, he discovers that survi... read more
18,644 reads votes 460 comments 191
Sterile Skies

Sterile Skies

luIlaby
33 parts / 136 pages, updated Mar 01, 2015Video
IMPORTANT NOTICE This premises is under high surveillance No unauthorised personnel allowed passed the gates Under no circumstances do the cell doors open. They must rema... read more
280,701 reads votes 12,871 comments 5,678
Fire & Ice: Separated

Fire & Ice: Separated

jgkup11
8 parts / 7 pages, updated Feb 27, 2015
Book 2 of the Fire And Ice Trilogy. Rae and Cela have been separated and are in danger of never seeing each other again. Meanwhile, war continues to go on between the kingdoms of Ignus and Glaciem, and they are the only ones who can stop it.
1,889 reads votes 67 comments 39
Scars

Scars

12reapings
5 parts / 3 pages, updated Feb 24, 2015
I have to hide. I have to run. I have to win.
3,552 reads votes 155 comments 78
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Non-Fiction Non-Fiction
What are Non-Fiction stories? Works of Non-Fiction are stories that the author tells the reader are based on fact or events that actually happened, such as events in their own life. Non-Fiction can also include instructional or reference books, like a cook book. You can chat with other Non-Fiction authors and readers here.