Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 75 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
41,158 reads votes 1,165 comments 113
The Faerie Guardian

The Faerie Guardian

AuthorRachelMorgan
28 parts / 91 pages, updated Feb 01, 2014VideoPicturesCompleted
Enter a hidden world of magic, mystery, danger and romance in this YA fantasy from Amazon bestselling author, Rachel Morgan... Protecting humans from dangerous magica... read more
1,084,439 reads votes 23,223 comments 2,883
A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

iluvdaisychain
35 parts / 215 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015Pictures
Circe is back and she is up in the air. Literally. She is a guest at the Royal Air Temples and with Nathaniel back by her side, she suddenly feels as though... read more
2,065,552 reads votes 54,802 comments 11,040
The Ascendant

The Ascendant

dandydilettante
62 parts / 87 pages, updated Feb 17, 2015Completed
How one man schemed his way through corporate culture of the '00s. It's not what you know, it's what they think you know ...
43,656 reads votes 411 comments 92
Chlorine Halos

Chlorine Halos

natsaninja
31 parts / 96 pages, updated Mar 22, 2015VideoPictures
"Just keep swimming, just keep swimming." Sound advice, right? For Avian Douglas, that fluid forward motion is a step above challenging. At the first taste of tr... read more
13,245 reads votes 1,195 comments 3,460
Catching Chester

Catching Chester

MorganPhillups
14 parts / 140 pages, updated Mar 22, 2015
My grandmother died and left the family fortune to me. No one else. Just me, her favorite grand-daughter. Yeah. That ruffled some feathers, which I would be fine with, ... read more
20,023 reads votes 752 comments 1,660
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
17 parts / 43 pages, updated Mar 21, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
45,669 reads votes 2,585 comments 1,794
Prepper

Prepper

chavez243ca
26 parts / 79 pages, updated Mar 23, 2015
What happens to a family when society fails? What happens to society when civilization comes to an end? When Connor and his family survive the apocalypse, he discovers that survi... read more
26,749 reads votes 726 comments 262
A Cinderella Story

A Cinderella Story

zizzyfizzy
35 parts / 19 pages, updated Mar 04, 2015Completed
Avara (Avy) has dreamt of running away ever since her stepmother (Olivia) turned nasty. When she finally sees her chance and manages to get away, her stepmother chases... read more
85,091 reads votes 3,034 comments 817
Pirate Chips: A Buccaneer's Curse

Pirate Chips: A Buccaneer's Curse

DoUsAFlavor
3 parts / 7 pages, updated Mar 26, 2015Completed
Lady Abigail Cebrees is known for stealing one thing: Pirate ships. But when she steals the Bedford Blue, the fastest vessel in the Caribbean, she act... read more
3,954 reads votes 97 comments 38
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
68 parts / 125 pages, updated Mar 11, 2015
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
294,524 reads votes 9,909 comments 3,756
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
54 parts / 129 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,075,304 reads votes 24,241 comments 3,542
A Pirated Heart

A Pirated Heart

darkdemon125
32 parts / 72 pages, updated Mar 12, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
Arabella Cartridge had her heart stolen and it wasn't metaphorically. Driven by the need for revenge against the sea witch who stole it, Arabella has turned to piracy in ... read more
86,024 reads votes 4,086 comments 415
Bonds Throughout Time

Bonds Throughout Time

Theodore21
33 parts / 231 pages, updated Mar 26, 2015
(Chapter 32 is updated. Check on 30th for Date of Chapter 33) An original time-travel Adventure story. Time...a force without course or end. People age, buildings... read more
54,864 reads votes 1,330 comments 104
Cesta do Krajiny slonov

Cesta do Krajiny slonov

adellesbookworld
7 parts / 5 pages, updated Mar 25, 2015Pictures
Beth má šestnásť rokov a bývala s matkou a otčimom. Neznášala ho. Bil ju aj jej mamu, vždy, keď prišiel z krčmy. Jedného dňa to Beth už nevydrží. Zbalí si veci a ... read more
1,265 reads votes 106 comments 48
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Fantasy Fantasy
What are Fantasy stories? Fantasies are often inspired by mythology and magic. Typical characters include werewolves, fairies, demons, dragons, witches and wizards. Wattpad has separate sections for Vampire and Werewolf novels. Wattpad Exclusive: Traditional Fantasy Story Just for Wattpad from Author Diana Ilinca! Read it, chapter by chapter, here: http://bit.ly/d2wbr7