Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 90 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
103,959 reads votes 3,299 comments 246
The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

KristenOtte
13 parts / 22 pages, updated Jan 08, 2014Completed
Have you ever wondered what your dog is thinking? Zelda is a curly-tailed, wrinkly, stubborn pug. But, she isn't an ordinary pug content to eat and sl... read more
372,789 reads votes 5,785 comments 2,883
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
22 parts / 66 pages, updated Apr 25, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
63,651 reads votes 3,611 comments 2,259
The Temperature of Frost

The Temperature of Frost

MissMysteryGame
2 parts / 3 pages, updated Apr 21, 2015
Different dimensions. Different times. Different adventures. Two friends must travel the multiverse in search of a cure for one of them: the cure for hating wint... read more
745 reads votes 103 comments 484
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
57 parts / 163 pages, updated Apr 15, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,204,115 reads votes 27,699 comments 4,274
MY NAME IS HATE

MY NAME IS HATE

okaydavek
9 parts / 9 pages, updated Apr 17, 2015Completed
A bleak, steampunky western in which a pregnant woman hunts down her runaway husband, with a mysterious black dog hot on her heels.
23,352 reads votes 445 comments 124
The Ascendant

The Ascendant

dandydilettante
63 parts / 105 pages, updated Mar 29, 2015Completed
How one man schemed his way through corporate culture of the '00s. It's not what you know, it's what they think you know ...
67,573 reads votes 857 comments 117
A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

iluvdaisychain
38 parts / 266 pages, updated Apr 08, 2015PicturesCompleted
Circe is back and she is up in the air. Literally. She is a guest at the Royal Air Temples and with Nathaniel back by her side, she suddenly feels as though... read more
2,236,048 reads votes 61,819 comments 12,942
Bonds Throughout Time

Bonds Throughout Time

Theodore21
36 parts / 303 pages, updated Apr 23, 2015
(Chapter 35 is updated. Chapter 36 date between 29th April -1st May) An original time-travel Adventure story. Time...a force without course or end. People age, bu... read more
61,400 reads votes 1,555 comments 120
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
66 parts / 149 pages, updated Mar 11, 2015
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
313,198 reads votes 10,554 comments 3,938
Sparky

Sparky

stereoactive
2 parts / 1 page, updated Apr 26, 2015Pictures
"Her eyes shone with fire, and more than just sparks flew." When Eli Jameson, against the wishes of the two friends he had, asks new girl Haydn Thomas out on a date, ... read more
384 reads votes 65 comments 91
What Walks Among Us

What Walks Among Us

Fallon_Bear
18 parts / 47 pages, updated Apr 24, 2015
Kodi's been locked up in her house since the zombie apocalypse broke out- and on a supply mission that her abusive step mother wasn't aware of, Kodi's fragile world i... read more
10,919 reads votes 960 comments 513
Undying

Undying

ADYHowle
12 parts / 12 pages, updated Apr 24, 2015
In the land of Een, the Myth, a power that protects the world, is dying. Guardians that once protected the Myth’s elemental magic in their hearts are being hunted by Waywards, a ... read more
1,925 reads votes 539 comments 605
The Elementals Series: Deception

The Elementals Series: Deception

janinemimi
42 parts / 74 pages, updated Apr 23, 2015VideoPictures
Five years after she disappeared Aubrette Benson returned to Elementare Academy, the most prestigious academy for elementals. With her bi-colored eyes, one g... read more
384,527 reads votes 4,608 comments 626
The Faerie Guardian

The Faerie Guardian

AuthorRachelMorgan
28 parts / 109 pages, updated Feb 01, 2014VideoPicturesCompleted
Enter a hidden world of magic, mystery, danger and romance in this YA fantasy from Amazon bestselling author, Rachel Morgan... Protecting humans from dangerous magica... read more
1,189,103 reads votes 25,412 comments 3,161
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Humor Humor
What makes a story humorous? Characters talking like comedians? Silly scenes? Share your thoughts on humor stories. We'll have funny discussions too.