Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

A Pirated Heart

A Pirated Heart

darkdemon125
30 parts / 71 pages, updated Feb 28, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
Arabella Cartridge had her heart stolen and it wasn't metaphorically. Driven by the need for revenge against the sea witch who stole it, Arabella has turned to piracy in ... read more
53,386 reads votes 2,693 comments 293
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MoonZephyr
67 parts / 125 pages, updated Dec 13, 2014Completed
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, Funk, Zephyrs,... read more
271,741 reads votes 9,294 comments 3,521
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
14 parts / 36 pages, updated Feb 28, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
31,842 reads votes 1,912 comments 1,446
Pulse

Pulse

apkensey
36 parts / 52 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015
—Book Four of the Bloom Series— Ten years have passed since the events of Nova. Life at the New Home is great. The secluded mountain base has become a sanctuary for those with sp... read more
31,624 reads votes 1,691 comments 245
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
53 parts / 128 pages, updated Feb 19, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
993,439 reads votes 21,834 comments 3,163
The Omega Princess

The Omega Princess

Cupcakesandcookies
38 parts / 149 pages, updated Feb 27, 2015
My name was once Mia Elizabeth Vauthier. I was the princess of a great land where wolves, grander than any other creature shifted freely between animal and man. Where n... read more
298,431 reads votes 12,112 comments 995
The Wild Life of Felicia Wilder

The Wild Life of Felicia Wilder

conleyswifey
6 parts / 12 pages, updated Mar 01, 2015
My name is Felicia Wilder. I am what you could call strange. Ever since I was a small girl I have been able to communicate with the dead. Don’t believe me... read more
3,694 reads votes 323 comments 37
The Butterfly Trap

The Butterfly Trap

foreverhopeful
6 parts / 10 pages, updated Feb 22, 2015
Audrey and her younger sister, Meg, would always venture deep into the trees after school, and collect the many butterflies from their handmade traps. They would study... read more
8,674 reads votes 572 comments 98
A Cinderella Story

A Cinderella Story

zizzyfizzy
34 parts / 19 pages, updated Dec 20, 2014Completed
Avara (Avy) has dreamt of running away ever since her stepmother (Olivia) turned nasty. When she finally sees her chance and manages to get away, her stepmother chases... read more
31,468 reads votes 1,104 comments 399
The Homeless Horse

The Homeless Horse

Creationisthething
29 parts / 20 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015
Some call me hope. Some say I bring luck. But to me, I'm just looking for the one I'll spend the rest of my life with. Abandoned as a foal, I was taught by myself, my ... read more
34,852 reads votes 1,254 comments 351
Harper's in Hell

Harper's in Hell

robshapiro
12 parts / 24 pages, updated Feb 26, 2015
17-year-old Sam has never been popular, confident or taken seriously. In fact, he's kind of a goof. After a series of supernatural events, he must journey to Hell and ... read more
7,224 reads votes 386 comments 396
Prepper

Prepper

chavez243ca
22 parts / 65 pages, updated Feb 28, 2015
What happens to a family when society fails? What happens to society when civilization comes to an end? When Connor and his family survive the apocalypse, he discovers that survi... read more
18,182 reads votes 455 comments 185
Scars

Scars

12reapings
5 parts / 3 pages, updated Feb 24, 2015
I have to hide. I have to run. I have to win.
3,357 reads votes 142 comments 73
THE TUNGUSKA ARTIFACT

THE TUNGUSKA ARTIFACT

SeanMorganthau
4 parts / 7 pages, updated Feb 24, 2015
In 1908 a comet exploded above the pristine forest of Tunguska in the middle of Siberia. Unknown to many, however, was that the physical remains of the comet was ac... read more
1,035 reads votes 86 comments 17
Fire & Ice: Separated

Fire & Ice: Separated

jgkup11
8 parts / 7 pages, updated Feb 27, 2015
Book 2 of the Fire And Ice Trilogy. Rae and Cela have been separated and are in danger of never seeing each other again. Meanwhile, war continues to go on between the kingdoms of Ignus and Glaciem, and they are the only ones who can stop it.
1,700 reads votes 64 comments 39
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Improve Your Writing Improve Your Writing
Want to help writers improve their craft? This club is for everything related to editing, writing and critiquing. From common grammatical errors you want to help people improve on to finding another writer to collaborate with, this is definitely the place for you!