Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

Blackstone

Blackstone

TraftonCrandall
32 parts / 101 pages, updated Jan 17, 2015Completed
Now a Wattpad Featured Story! Eliza Grant is Different. Born with the power to control The Wend - The Dark Energy of the Universe - she has always felt like an Outcast, a Lo... read more
63,449 reads votes 2,707 comments 372
Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 90 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
155,883 reads votes 5,506 comments 454
Sterile Skies

Sterile Skies

scrawls
38 parts / 213 pages, updated May 24, 2015Video
IMPORTANT NOTICE This premises is under high surveillance No unauthorised personnel allowed passed the gates Under no circumstances do the cell doors open. They must rema... read more
449,438 reads votes 19,472 comments 9,325
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
25 parts / 75 pages, updated May 24, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
80,749 reads votes 4,902 comments 2,759
Guardian of Calandria

Guardian of Calandria

Prisim
32 parts / 179 pages, updated May 20, 2015Completed
With magic thought to be extinct, Kira struggles to find balance between using her abilities and keeping them hidden for fear of death. That balance is shattered whe... read more
343,241 reads votes 13,902 comments 2,682
Dolly and Mink

Dolly and Mink

hellday
4 parts / 12 pages, updated May 27, 2015
A tale of two boys (yes, BOYS) that desperately try getting away from their past. Dolton Derwilliger escapes his town to shake off the authorities after he murders a man c... read more
1,932 reads votes 97 comments 91
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
18 parts / 38 pages, updated Nov 19, 2014
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
321,250 reads votes 4,626 comments 2,229
The Temperature of Frost

The Temperature of Frost

MissMysteryGame
8 parts / 19 pages, updated May 26, 2015
Currently ranked #8 in Adventure. Different dimensions. Different times. Different adventures. Two friends must travel the multiverse in search of a cure for on... read more
3,337 reads votes 473 comments 1,993
Undercover Nerd

Undercover Nerd

callie816
6 parts / 5 pages, updated May 25, 2015Pictures
Some people see me as a nerd and decide that I am someone they can bully me. Those people are the ones that I see at school. Other people see me as the badass that will n... read more
5,951 reads votes 212 comments 53
What Walks Among Us

What Walks Among Us

Fallon_Bear
27 parts / 66 pages, updated May 22, 2015
Kodi's been locked up in her house since the zombie apocalypse broke out- and on a supply mission that her abusive step mother wasn't aware of, Kodi's fragile world i... read more
31,499 reads votes 2,057 comments 977
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
59 parts / 169 pages, updated May 06, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,328,038 reads votes 30,726 comments 4,857
Undying

Undying

ADYHowle
25 parts / 26 pages, updated May 25, 2015Pictures
In the land of Een, the Myth, a power that protects the world, is dying. Guardians that once protected the Myth’s elemental magic in their hearts are being hunted by Waywards, a ... read more
5,695 reads votes 1,559 comments 1,599
Lot Of Move

Lot Of Move

medvedililiana
33 parts / 25 pages, updated May 27, 2015
Berry Liliana Medvedi élete részében sok helyen lakott már. Szereti kipróbálni az újdonságokat, közötte a költözések is.
1,624 reads votes 1,216 comments 5
- ステータス -

- ステータス -

-idkbruh
5 parts / 1 page, updated May 25, 2015Pictures
{ thoughts,stuff,pictures,etc. }
218 reads votes 45 comments 9
Her Heart, His obsession

Her Heart, His obsession

royal888
121 parts / 479 pages, updated May 26, 2015
Highest Rank to Date: 3rd Paranormal (28th March 2015) This is a dystopian future when humans with magic powers and mythical creatures have suppressed humans w... read more
59,089 reads votes 2,066 comments 1,269
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Horror Horror
What are Horror stories? They intend to frighten readers and introduce feelings of horror and terror. Horror can be either supernatural or non-supernatural. You can chat with other Horror readers and writers here.