Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

KristenOtte
13 parts / 22 pages, updated Jan 08, 2014Completed
Have you ever wondered what your dog is thinking? Zelda is a curly-tailed, wrinkly, stubborn pug. But, she isn't an ordinary pug content to eat and sl... read more
392,452 reads votes 6,058 comments 3,083
Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 90 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
120,885 reads votes 3,944 comments 362
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
57 parts / 163 pages, updated Apr 15, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,237,003 reads votes 28,553 comments 4,444
The Temperature of Frost

The Temperature of Frost

MissMysteryGame
3 parts / 6 pages, updated Apr 28, 2015
Different dimensions. Different times. Different adventures. Two friends must travel the multiverse in search of a cure for one of them: the cure for hating wint... read more
1,431 reads votes 174 comments 759
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
18 parts / 38 pages, updated Nov 19, 2014
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
313,268 reads votes 4,412 comments 2,190
Shinobi: The New Generation

Shinobi: The New Generation

Chapter700
3 parts / 5 pages, updated May 02, 2015
What if the next generation was different from the manga? If there were different children, different couples? What if Naruto's children had inherited the Byak... read more
249 reads votes 54 comments 38
What Walks Among Us

What Walks Among Us

Fallon_Bear
21 parts / 54 pages, updated Apr 30, 2015
Kodi's been locked up in her house since the zombie apocalypse broke out- and on a supply mission that her abusive step mother wasn't aware of, Kodi's fragile world i... read more
16,004 reads votes 1,267 comments 621
MY NAME IS HATE

MY NAME IS HATE

okaydavek
9 parts / 9 pages, updated Apr 17, 2015Completed
A bleak, steampunky western in which a pregnant woman hunts down her runaway husband, with a mysterious black dog hot on her heels.
41,270 reads votes 494 comments 128
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
23 parts / 68 pages, updated May 02, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
68,452 reads votes 3,840 comments 2,413
A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

iluvdaisychain
38 parts / 266 pages, updated Apr 08, 2015PicturesCompleted
Circe is back and she is up in the air. Literally. She is a guest at the Royal Air Temples and with Nathaniel back by her side, she suddenly feels as though... read more
2,269,599 reads votes 62,735 comments 13,236
Bonds Throughout Time

Bonds Throughout Time

Theodore21
37 parts / 309 pages, updated Apr 30, 2015
(Chapter 36 is updated. Chapter 37 date in Mid-May) An original time-travel Adventure story. Time...a force without course or end. People age, buildings decay and... read more
63,792 reads votes 1,632 comments 129
FOREVER

FOREVER

OliviaDarlene
23 parts / 56 pages, updated May 01, 2015VideoPictures
Aislin Camille Burd must face and accept her destiny. If she doesn't, the fate of her choices will affect all of humanity. But her journey to find answers to unlock her past and ... read more
5,990 reads votes 429 comments 376
The Faerie Guardian

The Faerie Guardian

AuthorRachelMorgan
28 parts / 109 pages, updated Feb 01, 2014VideoPicturesCompleted
Enter a hidden world of magic, mystery, danger and romance in this YA fantasy from Amazon bestselling author, Rachel Morgan... Protecting humans from dangerous magica... read more
1,213,165 reads votes 25,729 comments 3,173
Undying

Undying

ADYHowle
17 parts / 17 pages, updated May 03, 2015
In the land of Een, the Myth, a power that protects the world, is dying. Guardians that once protected the Myth’s elemental magic in their hearts are being hunted by Waywards, a ... read more
2,738 reads votes 741 comments 768
Kids Turned To Warriors

Kids Turned To Warriors

waffles788
12 parts / 13 pages, updated May 02, 2015Pictures
The kids who found themselves in a messed up reality filled of lies and fakes and grew into a fa,ily from their troubles. The kids who grew up I to soldiers who w... read more
1,725 reads votes 110 comments 96
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Non-Fiction Non-Fiction
What are Non-Fiction stories? Works of Non-Fiction are stories that the author tells the reader are based on fact or events that actually happened, such as events in their own life. Non-Fiction can also include instructional or reference books, like a cook book. You can chat with other Non-Fiction authors and readers here.