Adventure Stories

Risk, danger, and excitement inform adventure fiction, which focuses on a particular challenge, quest, or journey which the protagonist, or hero, must undertake and successfully complete. Adventure fiction includes a villain or other antagonistic forces which the hero thwarts with wits and ingenuity, rather than violence.

Araminta

Araminta

LavenderBrooke
31 parts / 75 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
In disgrace for what she sees as a minor transgression, Araminta, the spirited Princess of Dilkara, is being sent on a Merit Quest. And all to prove herself worthy of marriage t... read more
46,787 reads votes 1,293 comments 128
The Faerie Guardian

The Faerie Guardian

AuthorRachelMorgan
28 parts / 91 pages, updated Feb 01, 2014VideoPicturesCompleted
Enter a hidden world of magic, mystery, danger and romance in this YA fantasy from Amazon bestselling author, Rachel Morgan... Protecting humans from dangerous magica... read more
1,092,068 reads votes 23,300 comments 2,905
Chlorine Halos

Chlorine Halos

natsaninja
31 parts / 96 pages, updated Mar 22, 2015VideoPictures
"Just keep swimming, just keep swimming." Sound advice, right? For Avian Douglas, that fluid forward motion is a step above challenging. At the first taste of tr... read more
14,209 reads votes 1,213 comments 3,489
The Bloodstone Prophecy

The Bloodstone Prophecy

SarahBensonBooks
18 parts / 45 pages, updated Mar 28, 2015
Kami and her friends are racing from the shadow creatures. Time is running out, and it is more vital than ever that she learn to understand the power of her scara... read more
47,309 reads votes 2,709 comments 1,832
Anni Moon

Anni Moon

MelanieAbed
68 parts / 125 pages, updated Mar 11, 2015
Fantasy, adventure, and mystery converge in this new middle-grade series perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Nancy Drew. Anni doesn’t know about Elementals, F... read more
296,597 reads votes 9,987 comments 3,769
A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

A Pirates Kiss: Sunken Treasures

iluvdaisychain
35 parts / 215 pages, updated Mar 19, 2015Pictures
Circe is back and she is up in the air. Literally. She is a guest at the Royal Air Temples and with Nathaniel back by her side, she suddenly feels as though... read more
2,072,863 reads votes 54,990 comments 11,097
The Ascendant

The Ascendant

dandydilettante
63 parts / 88 pages, updated Mar 29, 2015Completed
How one man schemed his way through corporate culture of the '00s. It's not what you know, it's what they think you know ...
47,726 reads votes 451 comments 105
Bonds Throughout Time

Bonds Throughout Time

Theodore21
33 parts / 231 pages, updated Mar 26, 2015
(Chapter 33 is to be updated between 2nd-4th April) An original time-travel Adventure story. Time...a force without course or end. People age, buildings decay and... read more
55,557 reads votes 1,358 comments 105
Assassin's Secret

Assassin's Secret

nicadelmonte
55 parts / 131 pages, updated Mar 30, 2015
Annelise lives a normal, slightly hectic life like any other college student does. There's only one difference : she's an Assassin by night. (cliche, yes yes, but you... read more
1,084,987 reads votes 24,514 comments 3,583
Pirate Chips: A Buccaneer's Curse

Pirate Chips: A Buccaneer's Curse

DoUsAFlavor
3 parts / 7 pages, updated Mar 26, 2015Completed
Lady Abigail Cebrees is known for stealing one thing: Pirate ships. But when she steals the Bedford Blue, the fastest vessel in the Caribbean, she act... read more
5,890 reads votes 129 comments 55
A Pirated Heart

A Pirated Heart

darkdemon125
32 parts / 72 pages, updated Mar 12, 2015VideoPicturesCompleted
Arabella Cartridge had her heart stolen and it wasn't metaphorically. Driven by the need for revenge against the sea witch who stole it, Arabella has turned to piracy in ... read more
88,312 reads votes 4,295 comments 426
Cesta do Krajiny slonov

Cesta do Krajiny slonov

adellesbookworld
7 parts / 5 pages, updated Mar 25, 2015Pictures
Beth má šestnásť rokov a bývala s matkou a otčimom. Neznášala ho. Bil ju aj jej mamu, vždy, keď prišiel z krčmy. Jedného dňa to Beth už nevydrží. Zbalí si veci a ... read more
1,355 reads votes 121 comments 51
Pulse

Pulse

apkensey
36 parts / 52 pages, updated Mar 03, 2015Completed
—Book Four of the Bloom Series— Ten years have passed since the events of Nova. Life at the New Home is great. The secluded mountain base has become a sanctuary for those with sp... read more
56,864 reads votes 3,049 comments 319
Outnumbered

Outnumbered

SugarCubes4
2 pages, updated Mar 27, 2015Pictures
Shelley Touris needed a change. With America long gone and a castle filled with evil and hate, she knew something needed to be done. She was finished with just watching all t... read more
135 reads votes 18 comments 20
The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

The Adventures of Zelda: A Pug Tale

KristenOtte
13 parts / 19 pages, updated Jan 08, 2014Completed
Have you ever wondered what your dog is thinking? Zelda is a curly-tailed, wrinkly, stubborn pug. But, she isn't an ordinary pug content to eat and sl... read more
346,993 reads votes 5,314 comments 2,627
1 2 3 4 ... 100 >

Featured Story

Featured Club

Spiritual Spiritual
Spiritual stories are about people reflecting on their spirituality or involve a religious context or background. You can chat with other authors and readers of Spiritual stories here. Please note that Wattpad has a zero tolerance policy for offensive behavior.